We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
200
27
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
27
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite wonderful hotel rooftop bar sea view incredible views just returned from a fantastic week set menu nespresso machine octopus the air conditioning beautiful beach the hotel offers es trenc recommend this hotel breakfast and dinner room service family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

We went on our first post pandemic flight in October 2021 to Mallorca to see family but also to grab a few days to ourselves. We booked Hotel Villa Chiquita online as it looked like a beautiful boutique hotel and at great value. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice. What a great find!
We booked a junior suite which as spacious and comfortable. It had duel balconies with views on opposite sides allowing you to see the sun setting over the sea on one side and the moon rising on the other! We were also lucky enough to see a ‘blood moon’ during our stay.
The rooftop lounge with bar and dipping pool is great and offers spectacular views. A gorgeous beach with a large stretch of golden sand is about 5 minutes walk away and the centre of the town with port area and restaurants is an easy 20 minutes walk.
Didn’t eat at the restaurant, but the food we ordered at the rooftop lounge and room service gave good indications of the kitchen.
Breakfast was included in our rate and we were delighted to find it was not just the standard buffet, but also hot food cooked to order. One morning we woke late and missed breakfast by 10.30am. We emerged at about 11.30am and asked at reception if we could get some coffee before we headed to the beach. They kindly sat us at a table by the pool and brought us not only coffee, but juice and a plate of pastries!
The single best feature of hotel is its staff who were always friendly, responsive and welcoming. Special mentions go to Phillip at the bar, Becky at reception, Andreu and Noelia at the restaurant.
For those nervous about COVID, the hotel enforces mask wearing in public areas and employs lots of sensible precautions as well as plenty of sanitiser positioned around.
If there were a few small issues it would be that none of the 3 pools were appropriately heated. Not an issue in the height of summer, but in October it would have been welcomed if at least one was (possibly the one on the rooftop?)
We had a couple of minor room issues - the coffee machine didn’t work well and the air conditioning needed servicing as it wasn’t very effective (but we didn’t really need it in October). Both easily fixed.
All in all an excellent stay and we look forward to returning in the future

Room tip: The hotel has a car park but not many spaces so make sure you check with them in advance if you have a car.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cdesouza1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Villa Chiquita, Director General at Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Good morning,

First of all, thank you so much for choosing Hotel Villa Chiquita for your holidays in Mallorca and for taking the time to give us such an amazing feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time with us and that you felt so comfortable at all times. Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel and our team, which will be very happy to receive your review. We will take note of your suggestions and we will take them into consideration. We hope you visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Villa Chiquita team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

First of all the staff at this hotel are all. Fantastic! We received a wonderful warm welcome on check in and nothing was ever too much trouble for any of them all throughout the hotel. Never have I stayed somewhere with more attentive, happy and friendly staff. Our junior suite was perfect, modern, clean, stylish and a nice view of the sea. Only criticism was that the air con never felt very cold despite us having it on the lowest setting. We did mention this and they said someone would take a look but not sure what was done as it didn't make any difference. Still it wasn't a deal breaker so....
Breakfast was lovely and we appreciated the cava to make us feel that bit special. Lots of lovely fresh pastries and fruit, cheese, meats and you could also order additional from the hot menu.
The roof top sunset terrace is a must and we were lucky to catch some beautiful sunsets. The cocktails and food were good too.
The beach was gorgeous with soft sand and clear turquoise water. We did walk along to es Trenc which was quite a hike but very beautiful. Shame no shuttle to take you there.
Only a short walk to lots of shops, restaurants and bars and about 20 mins to the port.
Only thing would suggest is to heat the downstairs pool and to clean/replace the tiles in it as some were a bit rusty looking... Very minor criticism however.
We would 100‰ recommend staying here and would like to return soon. Thank you Hotel Villa Chiquita x

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Parker1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Villa Chiquita, Director General at Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Good afternoon Parker,

First of all thank you so much for choosing Villa Chiquita for your holidays in Mallorca and for taking the time to give us your wonderful review. We are delighted to here that you had an amazing time with us and that you liked our hotel, location, breakfast, facilities, roof top and service. We hope you visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Villa Chiquita team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a fantastic week at Hotel Villa Chiquita. After lengthy Covid travel restrictions we wanted a week in the sunshine with safe, quality accommodation. After a thorough search of the island we decided on Chiquita and we were not disappointed. We had a junior suite on the 1st floor, it was well equipped (fridge, Nespresso machine, bottled water etc) and had lots of storage for our belongings including a very large number of clothes hangers in the his and hers wardrobes which were very welcome.

The bathroom had two large basins, a great shower and plenty of soap gel.

The hotel practices very strong Covid precautions with QR codes used in the bars and restaurant in place of physical menus. All staff wore masks at all times and there were many hand gel dispensers around the place. The hotel offers online check in to speed up arrival and also online checkout-something all hotels should employ

We took the half board option and enjoyed fantastic food every night. They have a super set menu of meat/veggie/vegan/fish dishes supplemented with daily chefs specials of traditional Mallorcan dishes. We tried many of the ever changing specials and enjoyed them all particularly the super fish dishes-monkfish, halibut, tuna and my favourite the octopus.

Restaurant staff were well trained, attentive and displayed great comradeship within the team. Special mention goes to Claudia, Laura and Reyes led by their manager Esther.

We enjoyed many fantastic Classic Mojitos up on the roof watching the sun set.

We are just booking our next visit to Chiquita (June 2022) and we can’t wait to return

The Estanys beach is 5 minutes walk from the hotel and is very good, gently shelving sand and gin clear water. It’s patrolled by lifeguards and has sun beds and parasols to rent for the day if you so wish. The hotel also has beach equipment for guests to borrow.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Villa Chiquita, Director General at Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Good morning Ian,

First of all, thank you so much for choosing Villa Chiquita for your holidays in Mallorca and for taking the time to give us your wonderful review. We are really happy to hear that our clients appreciate every small step that we make in order to ensure a safe and secure environment. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time with us and that you liked our hotel, location, facilities and service. See you in June 2022!

Kind regards,
Villa Chiquita team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Villa Chiquita unfortunately does not live up to the expectations set by all the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. It is a perfectly pleasant, hotel with average facilities. It is located around a ten minute walk from the centre of the town and a twenty minute walk from the port where a lot of restaurants are to be found. Fortunately they do have bicycles that they hire out that significantly reduce the time to get to both the town and the port.

My wife and I stayed in a Junior Suite with a sea view. The room was a reasonable size, but looked in need of bring up to the 21st century. Everything was quite basic, there was no sense of luxury. The bed was comfortable. The shower had good pressure. The air-conditioning was ineffective. When I discussed this with the front office, I was told that this was because their air-conditioning unit didn't have sufficient capacity to cool all the rooms in the hotel and that I could try opening the window.

The breakfast was unexceptional. The service to the table was slow and unreliable. The coffee was from a Nespresso machine rather than an espresso machine.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Villa Chiquita, Director General at Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Good morning Sayer,

First of all, thank you so much for choosing Villa Chiquita for your holidays in Mallorca and for taking the time to give us your kind review. We are sorry to hear that we didn't fulfill your expectations and for that reason we apologize. We will take note of your comments and we will do our best to improve. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel, location, and service and we hope you visit us again in the future!

Kind regards,
Villa Chiquita team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

We’d seen photographs and reviews on line, but the hotel and more importantly the staff were better than we imagined- just wonderful. Excellent food downstairs in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner. Also on the roof terrace, great cocktails and fab food. We had a junior suite which was great, brilliant shower and configurable beds. What more can you ask for?

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MartynH19TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Villa Chiquita, Director General at Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Good afternoon Martyn,

Thank you so much for choosing Villa Chiquita for your holidays in Mallorca and for taking the time to give us your excellent feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Villa Chiquita team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews