We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
19
25
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
25
18
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Nice little hostel with very good and quiet location. Friendly staff. Close to beach and centre. Always a parking spot nearby.
Breakfast a bit late, 9.00-10.00, especially if you want to have a roadtrip to the other side of Mallorca.
Very clean, ok beds and bathroom.
You can hear every step in the hallway and every noise from the neighbours. We had a room on ground floor facing the very close nextdoor hotel, so had to keep the shutters or curtains most of the time. Would absolutely recommend a room on first floor facing the road (with minimum traffic).
No A/C or fan (I think you can rent one) but it is ok if you open the windows and the shutters are shut - except for the mosquitos coming in.
I think we would come back here to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 882rikkek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The best is location!! 5 min to the beach , restaurants. The lady who ran the hotel is very nice and polite!
Room is really basic, but i guess this is what u get for the cheap price.
The is no access to the pool, and the breakfast is pretty simple-i had a felling that all products are from lidl rather then local produce, and there is no brown bread or sugar.
Overally we have enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aneczka2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Booked online so didnt know what to expect. Got dropped on doorstep by Traansunion bus. Its a small guest house 12 rooms, very basic but very clean, large rooms no balconys and no pool also no air con. Dont let this put you off thoughm when we were there it was 26c at night but the sheltered location helped it remain cool. The owners are really nice people. The breakfast is continental so if you want Bacon & Egg go elsewhere. There is a bar outside run by Pepe strange fellow but nice. We had such a relaxing week here and would go back. Its about 100 mts from the beach and 100 mts to the marina same to shops restaurants bars etc.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvnffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Very good location, nice accommodation...Breakfast bit late 9-10 am. Overall good for that price ...we will book it next time. Cala D'or is very busy touristic place with loads of restaurant and shops also with few beautiful beaches .

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Raime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at La Ceiba for three nights as part of a cheap, budget getaway. The hostel is very clean, cleaned every day except Sunday, and the staff very friendly. The rooms are basic but it is not a hotel so can't complain.

It's in a fantastic location for exploring Cala D'or. You are just a few minutes walk from the beach, marina and the centre. The tourist train that takes you further afield is just up the road as well.

Breakfast is basic to say the least. But the main reason I can't give this place five stars is the lack of pool. We booked La Ceiba because it had a pool on all the pictures we'd seen. We were looking forward to just chilling out around it in the sun.

I discovered that they no longer have access after it had been booked and payed for. We made the most and the terrace on the first floor was a bonus we weren't expecting. I do feel however that the pool pictures should be taken down from booking sites as it is misleading.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews