We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$114
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
750
619
210
57
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
750
619
210
57
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening entertainment relaxing holiday all inclusive package paella salad pools jet2 cala cava sauna cleaners chefs meat acts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super awesome stuff, service, food achhh every time tasty food and never stop beer pump,… room cleaned every day, for sure I am coming again… and Aqua aerobic teacher Elena, she knows how to do it, it is great party before lunch ☀️

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aalias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Mel is absolutely INCREDIBLE and is one of the loveliest and liveliest people you’ll meet. Always encouraging you to take part and her personality is contagious. She made the holiday for us. Entertainment is the best we’ve ever seen at a hotel and Mel clearly makes sure it’s to the highest standard. Always something for everyone and we looked forward to it every night❤️ thank you Mel for looking after us, you’ll be missed!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessicazJ1116OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed my visit to Cala Millor and this is a decent hotel with several positive and a few negatives. I have given this 4 out of 5 but would have gone with 3.5 if that was possible.

For context: We went during October half term 2019 - the very end of the season. Much of the resort was winding down with a few places closed when we got there and by the end of the week the whole place was shutting down for the winter.

Positives:
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They dealt with requests for a kettle and spare key card promptly and without any issues. Also helped with directions to local cycle route Via Verde when we hired bikes.

Restaurant staff were very attentive. Prompt to offer drinks and collect plates.

Food was decent - buffet style. Always found something we could have. Ranging from fajitas, salads, meat, fish, paella, pasta, patatas bravas to chips, chicken nuggets, sausages etc

The hotel was clean and well maintained.

Pools were good. Outdoor not heated though so very cold! I still used it 3 times - the wife not so keen and most people didn't use it! Cold outdoor jacuzzi was a step too far at that time of year.
Indoor pool was fine. Didn't use the jacuzzi or sauna - others did. You have to give notice so they turn sauna on.

Hotel location: well placed for beach and walking to shops and bars in town. Nice promenade to walk along at any time of day.

Negatives:
Overall location: not a huge amount going on in Cala Millor or many local attractions. We decided against the safari zoo given negative reviews about animal welfare. There doesn't seem to be a great deal around locally. Drach Caves perhaps worth a trip. I would recommend hiring bikes and cycling the Via Verde if you are into that sort of thing.

Hotel bars: As a result of the time of year, the pool bar was closed all week - despite the weather being a pleasant 23°C with plenty of people out on loungers. There was normally one barman on at the indoor bar day and evening. This meant even if there were 3 people wanting drinks you might have a long wait. Each cocktail order meant he had to head back into the kitchen to make up the drinks. They definitely needed an extra pair of hands.

All inclusive package: several drinks were not included - not just champagne etc but beers like Corona, Kopperberg. Instead, all inclusive customers got a discount on these - eg Corona was €1.50 rather than €3.50. Really these should be included.
Similarly with the mini bar in room. We had 6 20cl bottles of soft drinks between 2 people that were not replaced. It felt a bit like a halfway measure towards all inclusive without going the whole hog.

Despite these points, it was still a very enjoyable holiday. I don't plan on returning to this hotel, mainly because there was not enough in the local area to make me want to go back. However, I do think many people would like it - particularly older couples and those just looking to relax and stay put, playing cards, dominos in the evenings seemed to be the done thing.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank SJL1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cala Millor Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Simon,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of residence while holidaying in this part of Mallorca. We were delighted to host you and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review after your stay expressing your opinion.

It is great to hear you had "A nice stay" on holiday and thanks for mentioning how well we look after our hotel and facilities. A high standard of cleanliness is an important aspect for us and our cleaning team work tremendously hard every day to make sure our guests a spotlessly clean environment.

We strive to cater for and meet all requirements our guests may have and thank you for stating how our friendly reception team efficiently dealt with any requests. Our chefs and kitchen team will also be thrilled to learn you have enjoyed their selection at mealtimes 'Food was decent'. Their mix of international and local specialities combined with themed cuisine evenings ensures even the most discerning of palates is well catered to.

Thanks again for visiting us and we hope it will not be the last time we have the chance to welcome you at our hotel.

Best regards,
All the team at Hotel Cala Millor Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Greeted with a glass of water.mini fridge empty on arrival and all week no tea making in room.had to pay daily or weekly for poolside towels.poolside bar closed all week.evening entertainment absolutely rubbish smelly bins and broken glass outside front of hotel.worst food served we have had for evening meal no choice always cold, breakfast being no better really glad we did not take the AI offer on arrival.aways a long queue for food from the griddle chef only cooking for one person at a time cannot multi task.this hotel nowhere near 4* standard. Reading the past reviews since returning home these complaints have been going on for years. We were left a Questionnaire in our room on the last day to rate the hotel 5* with trip advisor must be having a laugh.also went to use the sauna which was cold the reception said you have to tell them 20 minutes before so they can switch it on.no problem with staff you can only with what you have got.just wish we had read the realistic reviews before we booked.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cala Millor Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Our guests' feedback is very important to us as we aim to provide each and every guest with a comfortable and relaxing stay and we believe it is only by listening to our visitors, that we can achieve this.

We hope our prime location here on the island, just 200 metres from the beautiful Cala Millor beach and only a stone's throw from the town, where there are plenty of bars, restaurants and stores, was to your liking. This part of the coastline boasts some of the most spectacular scenery and natural beaches and we trust you took the opportunity to explore a little.

All our team go the extra mile when it comes to making sure our guests are well looked after and having a good time, and we thank you for your recognition of their warm hospitality "no problem with staff.". We do our level best to meet all our guests' requirements and it is therefore very disappointing to learn we have fallen short in a few aspects. Our guests' total enjoyment of their holiday is our top priority and we can only hope we have a second chance in the future to regain your trust in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,,
All the team at Hotel Cala Millor Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Had an amazing 6 days here with my partner.

On arrival we were given a complementary drink (orange juice, saki, cava) and our room was ready.

Room - the bed were so comfortable, it was really nice to stay in a hotel with a soft mattress. Enough pillows for your liking as well. Balcony was spacious and so was the room. Good quality TVs. However as a couple we were given two single beds pushed together would of preferred a double bed but we made do and it was not that bad! Rooms also stayed very cool even when it was very hot outside. We had a room facing the pool and we got the sun on our balcony so we did not even need to go downstairs to the pool to get the sun.

Cleanliness - the hotel was really really clean, so were the rooms. The bathroom was really nicely laid out.

Food - lots of food to choose from and you could go up as many times as you liked. The food (shrimp, fish, burgers, turkey, lamb) all cooked fresh in front of you by the chefs. The food was really fresh and tasted really nice. One of the nicest burgers I have ever had. Food was different each day which was great.

Drinks - really nice cocktails and other alcoholic drinks / ALL INCLUSIVE NOT ALL ALCOHOLIC DRINKS ARE INCLUDED a lot you have to pay £1-£2 extra for these. We just drunk the drinks that were included :)

Facilities - indoor pool was lovely! Gym was okay but a lot of the cardio equipment is not maintained and does not work. Weights were okay. Sauna was great too but you need to ask for it to be turned on and takes 30 minutes to heat up. Again, this was not a problem, just ask at reception, go for a swim and then it would be ready :)
Also to actually see a lifeguard lifeguarding the pools was great!

Staff - very friendly and memorised our drinks straight away, even the chefs were very friendly and cooked the food really well. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Staff very quick to serve you.

Entertainment - good standard of entertainment after dinner (quizzes where you win prizes / dancers / singers / acts) all very good. Seats to sit down were comfortable.

Hotel is not too far from the beach and there are shops and places to eat right outside the hotel and a short walk away.

Things to think about:
If you are vegtarian, you would need to talk to the chef about eating, I am sure we saw them make something for someone who did not eat meat, otherwise you may struggle to find things to eat.

The hotel is very echoing and if people are talking outside your room or in the corridor, you will hear it. Some soft furnishings around the hotel would help with this as everything is very hard so sound bounces off. If cleaners are up and drop things on the floor (which happens, cant complain) but it does make very loud sounds which will wake you up.

There is a bar across the road (Bonaza) which on Friday and Saturday evenings can be very loud if you are on that side of the hotel which faces it. We fortunately were not we were on the other side of the hotel but we could hear it. So I can only imagine what it is like for those right near it.

The cleaners entered our room after we had told them not to come in just 10 mins earlier. They did not knock, they just abruptly opened the door. You can lock your door though by pushing the do not disturb button so they cant just enter. We understand they are just doing their job, but as our stay was short we did not need them for the length of our stay.

All inclusive - you get a pool towel but you get one towel, you then have to pay a fee for these to be replaced. This is also the case with the mini bar. You get two cokes, two fantas two sprites (these are the small glass bottles of the drinks) and a 1.5L bottle of water - you then pay 75p for this to be replenished. Not all drinks are included in the all inclusive and there is a charge of 1-3 euro more for these drinks if you want them, which was slightly disappointing.

Noise level - bar across the road was very noisy on Friday and Saturday evening just something to be aware of. If people drop something or talk very loudly, you will hear it due to the marble floors.

Overall our stay was great and we would stay here again

Room tip: rooms facing the pool are quieter, in the middle of the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cala Millor Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019


Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review we really appreciate it!

Regarding your mention on our rooms, we are pleased to know that you have found the comfort and calmness that you wanted.

We are excited to be so positively qualified by our cleaning service, it is for us a factor of vital importance and nothing is more pleasing to us than seeing our work reflected in the good impressions of our guests.

We want to thank you for highlighting our food service as we have a great team of chefs who strive to choose and cook good products for our guests. In our hotel we understand that it is essential to offer a good gastronomic assortment for the total enjoyment of your holidays.

We are also pleased to read that you found our staff friendly - all the teams consistently strive to provide the highest standards so they will be very happy with your comments.

We are happy to read that our entertainment program has been entertaining. It is a real pleasure for us to know that the activities we offer our clients make a holiday full of entertainment.

In our hotel, rest is just as important as fun, that is why we always ensure a pleasant rest. It would have been very useful for us if you would have gone directly to our reception staff to report the event in order to have taken measures in situ and solve the discomfort that this was causing.

We are really pleased that your stay was so satisfactory and we hope to be able to welcome you back here soon.

Best wishes, All the team at Cala Millor Garden Hotel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews