We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner ”

La Taberna del Sacristan
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Frigiliana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I visited for dinner with my 3 children based on previous recommendations. We sat at a lovely table on the terrace. The service was friendly and efficient . Great choices on the menu - excellent at a very reasonable price.

Thank APECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely bread if a bit expensive. Good food and tasty. Great atmosphere and quirky toilets . Would recommend

Thank Ginger4442016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

A very hot day and made the terrible mistake of stopping here. We did intend to have a few drinks and a meal. We were left waiting for about 15 minutes before we drew the attention of a waiter who seemed totally indifferent to us. He reluctantly took our order and we must have been left waiting for about a half hour when we decided to leave as neither drink nor food was served. Appalling service and hell would freeze over before I would eat or drink here.

Thank John from Limer... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo O, Propietario at La Taberna del Sacristan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Jonh, creo que se confunde. Porque si algo tienen los camareros de la Taberna del Sacristán es ser atentos y amables con los clientes. En la mañana hay 4 camareros para 12 mesas, es imposible que no lo atedieran. Eso Si, si usted esta sentado en la terraza que está justo al lado nuestro, es normal que no le atendiesemos. Por favor lo ruego rectifique está opinión e Infórmese bien en que terraza estaba usted sentado. De todas maneras lo siento por usted, pero no es correcto lo que usted está opinando. Y si no es así, le invito a que venga de nuevo y me diga usted que camarero era el que no les atendió. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem with wonderful food and friendly service. The location in front of the church is a lovely setting and it's a very relaxing place to sit and watch the world go by. We were staying in Nerja for a week and decided to take a trip to Frigiliana towards the end of our stay. Based on the great reviews on Tripadvisor we gave this place a try and were very glad we did, it was our best meal of the week by a mile. I had grilled chicken in mushroom sauce and my partner had the pil pil codfish, both were well cooked, tasty and came in very generous portions. We topped it off with tiramisu for dessert. Overall a lovely evening, it's just a shame we didn't discover it earlier in our holiday so we could have gone back!

Thank Susie_B83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo O, Propietario at La Taberna del Sacristan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión y hasta pronto .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very friendly and attentive waiters, food was cooked perfectly and came out pretty quickly - being a solo diner, I didn't feel at all patronised or neglected here. Lovely location in front of the church, particularly at night when the church is floodlit and the lighting is beautiful

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo O, Propietario at La Taberna del Sacristan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión y hasta pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taberna del Sacristan also viewed

Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 

Been to La Taberna del Sacristan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing