We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
356
619
334
99
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
619
334
99
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room pool area half board traditional spanish hotel lovely hotel walls are thin public areas hotel bar bed and breakfast fantastic views plenty of sunbeds reception staff large hotel tennis courts small balcony buffet style beautiful town
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

First visit to Mijas and stayed here for 2 weeks b&b. Stunning views from hotel and access to village and bus stop to explore surrounding areas can not be faulted. Fabulous restaurants and tapas bars all within 10 minute stroll. Unfortunately the accommodation let the experience down a little. My room had a very small Juliette balcony with no shade and only a small stool to sit on. The bed and pillows were lumpy and the aircon was inadequate. However my room was spotless as were all the public areas. I found staff to be courteous though not particularly friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Director de Recepción at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fiona

I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable
time to contact us and for sending us your comments and impressions
regarding your experience in our Hotel in Mijas.

These comments are extremely helpful for us, since they help us to keep
improving the services we offer to our customers.

Our goal is to please our clients and therefore we take all suggestions
very seriously as we want to improve continuously.

I look forward to welcome you back here.
Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Everything at the Hotel was just perfect, the staff were lovely, always very helpful & professional, the Hotel and the gardens, grounds, terraces & pool was exceptionally clean. We stayed half board, the breakfast choice was amazing with so much fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, coffee, juice, tea, water as well as a hot and cold selection of food, Dinner was also fantastic, I have never seen such a huge selection of vegetarian food, always fresh meat & fish too. The hotel is set back but the location is really central and within walking distance of the centre of Mijas. We will definitely be back soon +++++

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank ChristineF777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Director de Recepción at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Christine


Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your experience
at the TRH Mijas.

We are delighted you had an overall enjoyable stay and thank you
for all your remarks regarding the facilities, food and our friendly staff.


We genuinely appreciate all your comments as it gives us the opportunity
to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service is highly maintained.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Mijas
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Lovely hotel fairly basic but clean with friendly staff.
We stayed bed and breakfast the rooms were clean and the breakfast was buffet with hot and cold to chose from.
The town is beautiful clean and with streets and allyways to explore,loads of bars and restaurants to choose from. The views across to the sea are spectacular and there is a lot of benches to sit and watch the world go by.
It must be the prettiest place my wife and I have ever been to and we will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank RobShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Director de Recepción at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Rob Shepherd

Thank you for taking the time to come back to us with your feedback.
We are happy to hear, that we could exceed your expectations
and that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mijas.
Many thanks for your good remarks regarding the cleanliness, the breakfast and
our friendly staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Once again a great stay at Hotel Mijas Claudia on reception was as always excellent and really looked after us despite Alpha rooms not getting it right, when I booked the Hotel through Alpha rooms I specifically asked for room 40 or 41 and the Hotel had no mention of this from Alpha rooms, but they did manage to accommodate us in room 41 which was lovely

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank Johnw66207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Director de Recepción at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear John

Many thanks for the excellent review posted recently and for taking the time
to share your experience.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed with us.
We want to make our guests feel very special.

We are delighted to read all the little touches we provide were a success and that
the service you received from Claudia was so well received.
We do hope that you will stay again with us and please do not hesitate to contact us
at any time if we can be of assistance.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

No more Costa's for us only Pueblos. Had a great weeks stay in this lovely village and Hotel. Look forward to visiting again and would recommend TRH for location and amenities. Staff excellent and hotel spotless.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have the best view down to Fuengirola. Others OK
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blackarmband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
563felixr, Director de Recepción at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your kind feedback.
I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing friendly
and comfortable accommodations.

Your comments are very important to us as these will assist us in our continuous efforts to improve
in everything that we do for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming in a soon future.

Best regards from Mijas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews