We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
267
413
247
64
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
413
247
64
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classical spain riviera tour buffet dinner lovely hotel stayed for one night pool area bar snacks mijas village all inclusive package bus ride buffet style quiet location well worth a visit meal times great pool bus service hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

good place to rest, good room service and bar, restaurant .. especially Alejandro very profecional and friendly, I thank you for making my vacations great.good place to rest, near the sea and the mountain. good antonio the driver who takes us and brings us for a cheap price

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion f, Gerente at ILUNION Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear guest, We are delighted to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you also for all the nice comments included in your remarks about our nice staff. We will inform them about your feedback. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Mijas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Arrived few hours late after delay - despite calling and the hotel telling us NO PROBLEM room was given away. Had to rebook without last night. Staff tried everything possible to take us for every penny and didn't apologise once. Only sorted once called head office to explain I was being effectively robbed and they called to sort it out. First night room was filthy and old. Dirty toilet walls, ripped lampshades, ONE plug socket in the whole room. Moved rooms after first night. Basement room with a wall for a view. Air con wasn't working. In general the reception staff and especially the food/ bar staff were rude - if you say excuse me they basically bark at you. Pool staff rude and sharp. Cutlery at breakfast was dirty everyday and food wasn't fresh. Tiny bottle of water provided ONCE only in the room and no more - in a hot country where you can't drink the tap water? Deck chairs by the pool mostly broken or wobbly. I have written to head office TWICE now demanding at least some sort of refund for the shocking way we were treated regarding our booking and the disgraceful behaviour of the staff who did their utmost to take as much money from us as possible. Legal action been sought. DO NOT stay at this hotel unless you are prepared to settle for absolute basic manners. Plenty of other hotels in the area that treat their customers like human beings and not money machines. Avoid avoid avoid.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SZSZ8291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion f, Gerente at ILUNION Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear guest, We would like to express our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations regarding your stay in our Hotel. Fortunately, we usually don't receive complaints in that way but, in any case, we truly appreciate all reviews from our guests, your comments hold greater value for us and will help our hotel in providing our guests with service excellence.Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The food delivered was not what was ordered . Additionally the drinks order short by one glass of wine. Water ordered and no glasses provided. One glass slammed onto table !!
This is not in any way acceptable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clifffarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Customer,
We want to thank you for your comments. We are sorry we have not reached your expectation.
We will continue working to provide improvements.
We hope we can show you our professionalism in a next occasion.
Thank you very much.
Kind regards,
Mónica G. Manager, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Once arrived to the reception desk, you can see a playing video of the Hotel staff charity activities in a third world country .
Ironically, my wife was wearing a large swimsuit (from speedo)covering almost all her body, and sitting on pool edge, a pool lifeguard , who told her, she can’t swim with this clothe, I told her, that is a professional swimsuit and not a normal cloths, but she wouldn’t understand, I asked him to call the manager , she refused.
Then we ignored her, and continue enjoying the pool.
Later I talked to the guy in the desk , he assure me that she has no write to do what she did since my wife was wearing a swimsuit. But normally they should call her, and ask her to apologize to us, thing that’s never happened.
In the restaurant we couldn’t take our breakfast in peace .
The waitress was making a big noise when ridding the dishes and cutlery.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank omareve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018


Dear Customer,
We are sorry that you have taken this impression of the hotel.
Due to some national rules, there are some clothes that cannot be used in the pool. I feel that in this case we have had a mistake.
Our company is different because of its commitment to people, we work for and with people and this is our difference as all the companies of the ONCE and its Foundation.
The intent of our staff is to defend a professional service so you have could been able to enjoy your vacations. We thank you again for your contribution to this web page, and we commit ourselves with all our custumers to continue improving day by day. Sincerely, Mónica G. Director Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting. Rooms okay and nice balcony. Isolated but lovely views.
Downside is good. Arrived late and ordered tortilla espaniol. It was rancid so didn't eat it. Another couple had the same problem. To be fair they offered a different choice or money back. Their explanation was that the onions were different. I've eaten all over the world but this was most definitely off.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Customer,
We want to thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our customers have been able to enjoy their vacations in our hotels.
We want to apologize if the food does not respect your expectation.
We thank you for your comments to provide improvements in care.
We hope to receive you soon.
Best regards,
Mónica G. Director, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews