We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch ”

Aroma Cafe & Secret Garden
Ranked #99 of 523 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian, Spanish, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Aroma Café & Secret Garden is a truly unique restaurant on the Costa del Sol. Firstly the restaurant is located in an old house dating to 1872 with many nooks and crannies to discover. Within its walls a whole world opens, starting with arguably Mijas´ most beautiful Andaluz Patio. Follow the Patio to its end and let a whitewashed passage guide you to our gem on the crown, the Secret Garden. Here you will find Mijas as it was a century ago, an enchanted forest of olive, orange, fig and loquat trees. Stroll to the end of this sprawling garden and you will discover an ancient ´water mine´ dating back to the Moorish times. In our garden you will enjoy Argentinean BBQ prepared right before your eyes into the early mornings on warm summer nights. Our celebrity Chef from the Canary Islands meanwhile prepares sumptuous dishes which will tempt you to come back time and again until all that is offered has been tasted! Now just come discover for yourself, our friendly team awaits you!!!
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch at Aroma Café Kids had pizza and pasta, which they enjoyed. Staff paid good attention to their different whishes. We had the 5-tapas menu, not much to complain about. Cosy restaurant, friendly staff. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank grahn815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU-Travelwriter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aroma Cafe & Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

hello grahn815
Thank you so much for your great review and we are so pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon .
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve been here several times over the past 4 years and really love it. As it was October I was a little worried about it being chilly but there were blankets and garden heaters which kept us nice and warm. Food was lovely as always and friendly helpful staff. It’s definitely worth visiting if you’re in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank clairehR8084SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU-Travelwriter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aroma Cafe & Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

hello clairehR8084SZ
Thank you so much for your review and your return custom over the years , we like to keep our customers cosy and warm as the nights do get colder in october ,so pleased you had a comfortable night with us and we hope to see you again soon .
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We have been here a few times and the food is average. Don’t know why we were fooled again by the garden. The waiters appear too busy to smile. The garden is lovely but would be better if patio heaters were on in October. You are better eating pizza or tapas whilst in Mijas pueblo. Do not eat curried crepe...coronation packet curry.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FormbyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU-Travelwriter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aroma Cafe & Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

hello FormbyLiverpool
We are sorry you did not find your time with us satisfactuary , please be assured i will look into all your complaints and i really do hope this does not put you off in the future .
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

What a treat this turned out to be.
Looks tiny and dark from outside, but go through the entrance, through the indoor dining, through what is a semi indoor garden and out into a glorious outdoor garden with beautiful trees, groups of tables, a bar and a fiery grill.
The setting was fabulous.
The food was excellent too. A good range of choices available.
Nice music playing as you dine.
Really highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lynneb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU-Travelwriter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aroma Cafe & Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

hello lynneb121
Thank you so much for taking time out to write a great review ! We are really happy when our customers are happy ,so really hope to see you again soon on your return trip to mijas .
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited the secret garden for lunch on 10 Oct. We ordered vegetable paella despite being made aware and it would take 25 minutes to prepare. After 30 minutes our meal arrived. Rice, green beans, with half cooked carrots and courgettes on top. Not much of a selection of veg. Cost 12 euros each. Not to be recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank doug a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU-Travelwriter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aroma Cafe & Secret Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

hello Doug A
I am sorry you did not enjoy your meal , we prepare the paella fresh this is why it takes time to make , please accept our apoligies .
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma Cafe & Secret Garden also viewed

Mijas, Costa del Sol
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas
 
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Aroma Cafe & Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing