We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We have just had a 10 night stay at this lovely apartment. I cannot find fault with it. From the moment we booked up until the moment we left, the contact between the owner and the resort services (Sue at Vistacare) was superb.

The apartment is comfortable and well equipped. There was a washing machine in the apartment, as well as a full kitchen, with all necessary pots pans and crockery needed.

There are towels and bedding provided, lots of storage space and hangers. There is an airer on the terrace. The air con is great and very quick to coolnthe apartment down.

It is advisable to have a car, but not essential. We called a taxi most nights to take us into La Cala and they were there within minutes.

If you are a golfer, the clubhouse is literally steps away. The pools (3 of them) are quiet and well maintained.

I cannot praise this apartment highly enough and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This has got to be the best apartment we have ever stayed in.
The apartment itself is well furnished and well equipped with all the comforts of home.
The terrace is amazing with fantastic views over Calanova golf course, the mountains and all the way to La Cala de Mijas and the sea.
The pictures don't really show the size of the apartment or the terrace. Seeing is believing.
Although the apartment only sleeps 6 there is enough seating and loungers on the terrace for at least 14.
We used the pool nearest the apartment which was lovely and peaceful and in well kept gardens.
You have got use of all the other pools at the complex which are all clean and well looked after daily.
There were always sunloungers available and the most we ever seen around the pool was about 10 people.
Although a car is reccommended it is not essential if you don't mind paying 10 euros each way for a taxi down into La Cala and back and they do come straight away after booking them

La Cala itself is a lovely little town with restaurants to suit all tastes and 3 large supermarkets and a beautiful clean sandy beach with plenty of beach bars and sunloungers.
Once in La Cala you can get the local bus all the way along the coast to Marbella and Puerto Banus from the roundabout near the taxi rank for just over 2 euros.
You can also get the bus to go the opposite way along the coast to Fuengirola from near the taxi rank for less than 2 euros.
Fuengirola also has a great selection of restaurants.
You can also get a bus or train to other resorts along the coast from Fuengirola.
All in all we had a lovely holiday with fantastic weather in a beautiful apartment and great location.
We would highly recommend this apartment to everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank gord647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Great for families with children. We've just come back from a 3wk stay here. Lovely 2 bed apartments, several pools to choose from, one with pool bar, a little pricey but good for a quick lunch, coffee, ice cream etc. Clean and well kept gardens.
Recommend to families or couples, but you need a car as 2 miles from the beach. 20 mins from Malaga.
This was our 5th and think we'll go again next year as always enjoy our stay.
La Cala itself is lovely too

Stayed: September 2017
Thank uklizzieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This is a really nice complex about 4 miles uphill from La Cala, You must have a car to stay here as there is nothing in walking distance! The grounds and pool area are really nice and well looked after. The actual apartments are all individually owned so have varying degrees of standard ranging from quite basic to luxury, please choose carefully! Some of the apartments overlook the pool areas, others are on the outside edge of the complex with a road right outside them, really noisy and not to be booked if you want peace and quiet! The one we booked in block 8 had no sun on the balcony, eco air con which means it keeps switching off, which is rubbish during the night and no wifi or UK TV!! We will return to the complex but next time we will be more careful choosing the actual location.

Room Tip: make sure you are not right on the hill with the noisy road outside!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank suntanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at block 1 calanova sea golf . What a beautiful place with a south facing view not too far from la cala but not too close either so very peaceful . Spotless apartment with calanova golf club opposite which offer good food and my personal favourite magners. Crystal clear pools lovely gardens and a sun drenched terrace bliss!

Room Tip: You do need a car
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 788kated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews