We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
430
621
335
124
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
621
335
124
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbowling alleyacross the roadair conapartment was cleanone bedroom apartmentmain poolevery other daygreat holidaytwo single bedsfamily holidaysmaller poolliving areakids clubsnack barburgerhonest review
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My sister and I returned home on the 24th June after spending 10 fabulous days at this hotel and I wonder if the people who gave bad reviews actually stayed here!
We were provided with clean towels EVERY day and the rooms were cleaned EVERY day and were spotless!
We had a lovely apartment near the front of the hotel which had a kitchen with fridge freezer and microwave and a room with table/chairs, settee and TV. There wasn’t a kettle or toaster although I understand you can request one at reception.
My sister and I are frequent travellers and have been to many places including long haul and we found the food amazing. There was something for everyone. We regularly saw fresh hot food being replenished and the chefs were testing the food with thermometer on a regular basis, so how people could say their food was cold is beyond me! And even if they did, there was a microwave to heat anything if you really needed to
Every morning there was a selection of cereals; cooked breakfast (sausage, eggs, beans etc.); continental meats and cheeses; pancakes and omelettes cooked to order and a variety of breads with toasters. I’m not even sure if I covered it all, but there was even bottles of cava on ice!
Lunchtime consisted of a large variety of salad; a selection of hot food (chicken/pork/calamari vegetables); selection of pasta and sauces; paella; meats cooked on the show food station as and wok dishes cooked to order and a huge selection of fruit and deserts. The huge platters of fresh prawns and mussels were awesome.
Dinner was as above but with different extras added. One evening there was a chocolate fountain with fruit and another night a large table with balloons and a huge selection of sweets and another with waffles.
Throughout the day there were snack of hot dogs; burgers; pizza and toasties. We didn’t sample them as we had more than enough at mealtimes. Ice creams were also available all day and they were great.
The drinks were plentiful. At lunch and dinner you could request white and red wine; white and pink cava; bottles of San Miguel and soft fizzy bottled drinks or water. The rest of the time you could either get drinks from the pool bar or in the square where self- service drinks of San Miguel; sangria; water and fizzy were available. The spirits were local, but again a good variety.
The animation team were fabulous. The pool entertainment was great. The night time entertainment was 9.30 to 10.30 for the kids and adult 10.30 to 11.30. We didn’t stick around much for the kids entertainment, but from what we saw it was brilliant for them. The adult entertainment was good, the magician night was great! If this is not your thing, then there are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby.
The day before we left the hotel opened a new kids pirate pool with waterfalls and slides, perfect for little ones.
The beach was just across the road, we rented sun beds with comfy matresses for 5 euros for the day just by a little bar. I would recommend getting some beach shoes as the sand was a bit grainy and pebbly getting into the sea.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday, this place is perfect for families and I intend to return next year with my family and grandson.
Thank you to all staff for a perfect stay.

Stayed: June 2018
12  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Pamela R,

Thank you so much for choosing our Best Pueblo Indalo Apartments and for your nice comments.
We are delighted to read your wonderful feedback, we really appreciate that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that everything was of your liking.

We will be pleased to have you back again soon with your family.

Kind regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in June 2018 and first impressions were what i expected from a large hotel, I was not expecting 5* luxury and didnt get it,but as the week went on the better it became. We were self catering in a 1 bedroom apartment set back up the hill from the main reception which when you first arrive seems a long distance when juggling bags and cases. We were disappointed with the view from our small balcony which overlooked other balconies and offered no privacy inside or out, you could stand in the shower and see the people in the apartment opposite or you could lie in bed with the window open and wave to the people in bed in their adjoining apartment block but you do get used to closing doors curtains for basic privacy. There were large groups of young Spanish saying at the hotel and we were lucky because they were very civilised and no noisy neighbours. There was also alot of families around which seemed to balance the dynamics at the hotel. I would say that everyone looked as though they were having a great holiday. There wás plenty of sunbeds and a choice of two good pools and a newly opened childrens pool area at the top of the grassed area, although from a planning point of view this should of perhaps been an adults only quiet area and the pool below with easier access for pushchairs etc made into the kiddy pirate adventure area. The amenities were good with gift shops around a central square, a supermarket with basics which could do with a rethink as it was tatty and didnt sell enough for self caterers, such as a bakery, fresh fruit selection. This seemed the norm for many of the local convenience style shops. There are lots of restaurants along the prom most are reasonable price but take your mossy spray as they seem to like this area. It is very Spanish out and about which is refreshing, the market in Garrucha is good on a Friday. The market in pueblo mojacar is small but ok and the village is geared up for tourists with lots of restaurants. All of the local towns can be reached by bus. Would we come back yes but would need an apartment that was less overlooked.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 88SteveL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear 88SteveL88,

Thank you for sharing your experience.
We are glad that, in general, you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our apartments and also on our location,
We will be pleased to have you back soon.

Best regards,


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is set in a lovely area and it has the potential to be a much better hotel but it really lets itself down.
Rooms were modern but are not cleaned every day, towels are not regularly replaced and there were a few occasions the maid took our room keys which I think is a safety issue as they could end up anywhere!
Beds are very uncomfortable.
On checking in our rooms were not ready for over an hour which wasn’t ideal with a small baby after a long morning of travelling. We were given ground floor rooms however a group of roudy lads on a stag do were also placed in our block!
We went AI however it was never fully explained what was available to us and what wasn’t.
Food in the buffet restaurant was poor quality, luke warm and very little variety. Evening meals were only served at 8pm which I find shocking in a mostly family resort it might be the way it’s done over there but think of your clients needs!!! So despite paying for all inclusive we were never able to eat our tea in the evening as the baby was already in bed so ended up having to buy in food for tea and we hadn’t budgeted for this so it was ham and cheese sandwiches every night for us!
Check out was slow to say the least.
Thomas Cook rep Jasmine was very rude, sorry to name and shame but I’d have it if it was a one off due to a bad day but on every occasion we saw her she was rude to us, we love Thomas Cook and always use them but have never had a rude rep they’ve always been very friendly and helpful but not this time!!
Would never stay here again but would stay in the area again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank JOC1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear JOC1012,

Thank you very much for your review.
We regret that our hotel did not live up to your expectations and that our restaurant timetable was not of your liking. We would like to inform you that our rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels are provided every day as well.

We will be pleased to welcome you again so that you can change your perception.

Kind regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

First of all, the area that the hotel is in is really nice, lovely beach and some nice places to eat so would visit the area again, just not this hotel.

I’ll break it down into sections so you can read what applies to you.

Check In

Check in was not great when we arrived with a 5 month old to be told that the room wasn’t ready and they had no idea when it would be. This left us to sit in the square which has a snack/bar area but there was hardly any shade and wasn’t great when you’re in travel clothes! Just over an hour later another flight had arrived checking in and once all those had finally been seen to, we were told that the room was finally ready.

The Room

We stayed all inclusive but the room we had was one of the apartment rooms, which had a kitchen and living area. The rooms were actually nice the way they were presented, recently refurbed and modern looking and has air con. A cot bed was provided as well but to say we asked for a double room we were surprised when we got a twin and had to move all the furniture around to actually make a double! The beds are like camp beds as well, not that comfy.

Cleaning

The rooms were not cleaned everyday, towels were only changed a couple of times as well. When they did clean the room, it was a case of mop the floor, make the bed and leave. We spotted a wrapped on the floor that was there before we got there and it was three days before I got sick of seeing it and moved it myself. You will usually see cleaners around the complex mopping floors etc, but if you actually looked around, in some places it still wasn’t that clean.

Pool

The hotel is on a hill, the pool is basically half way up that hill, so if you travel with kids in a buggy, prepare for a hike up a hill each morning or steps if you’re not travelling with kids. The sun beds are ok, there are a lot of them around, maybe not right next to the pool but on the grass area there is. Just make sure you play by the rules and take your towels when you go for dinner etc, if you don’t it will be a nightmare for everyone and is just selfish.

All inclusive food and drink

The drinks are fine, what you’d expect, the snack bar offers burgers, hot dog, pizza, toasties, although they weren’t all that great. The drinks have a self serve area in the main square, of beer, sangria, coke etc which you can help yourself. There are ice creams as well if you ask at the bar they will grab what you want.

The food from the restaurant was disappointing. I’ve stayed at a lot of all inclusive hotels and this unfortunately was the worst food I’ve had. I’m very much a “try it and see” person but the food was usually cold, not all that much choice and the evening meals only start at 8, which is pretty late when you have young kids with you! We ate out and there are some nice places to eat around the hotel, I’d advise self catering and eat out! Some places do offers like 3 course meals for 15 euros per person so not too bad.

Staff

The staff at the bars were polite and friendly, the ones at reception were a bit mixed with their attitude being honest.

Check Out

The check out was a nightmare, we went 30minutes before the coach was due to find that two flights leaving at the same time so quite a lot of people in reception, with one receptionist who only spoke Spanish, when there was an issue such as people needing to be refunded money for safes/kettles etc, it took about 10 minutes for him to figure, meanwhile you have the rep barking at you that the coach for the airport was leaving.

Summary

I’d recommend the area, it was lovely as stated originally but stay in a better rated hotel and eat out if you are staying here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Jay O,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We would like to point out that regarding our rooms, they are cleaned every day. Towels and linen are replaced every 3 days. In the case you need more, you can always ask to our reception staff and they will help you.
Regarding check-in, our apartments are ready from 17:00 pm, although you can enjoy the facilities of the complex if you arrive earlier.
As for the restaurant timetable, in the evening is open from 19:45h until 22:30h.
Thank you for your kind comments related to our recently refurbished apartments.

We will be pleased to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My pal discovered this during a sleepless night, 2 weeks half board from Belfast (always dearer than mainland) only £574 each. We knew it was supposed to be quite but that suited us - we just wanted a rest. The hotel/apartments are set out like a wee village with street names etc. It’s a beautiful place and extremely well kept and spotlessly clean. On top of the dining room it has a pizza cafe which seemed very popular. Unfortunately while we were there one of the pools was closed for building work (non disruptive) but it opened the day we were leaving and was a lot quieter. They have also opened a great pirate adventure pool for kids which looks great fun. This will undoubtedly reduce the mayhem in the larger pool as it was a bit hectic being the only one at the time. The food in the dining room was great and well varied each night with different theme nights. I really can’t fault the hotel, possibly only the entertainment as it’s not really my thing but everyone else seemed to love it - kids and adults alike!

Room Tip: It’s quite hilly with steps to rooms, if you have walking difficulties I recommend requesting a lower floor where possible.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank DonnaRMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear DonnaRMP,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. It is great to read that our facilities and restaurant were of your liking.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews