We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
295
346
124
53
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
346
124
53
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We enjoyed our rather large room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The room was very clean and everything in working order. Because of the unique shape of every room facing the sea, the elevators went side ways. No problem with them running! One thing that we thought that was needing some work was the lobby. It really needs some updating. My husband and I traveled in Sicily with a group from America, and yet no one at the front desk, or anywhere at the hotel, spoke English. We knew some Italian, and we had one person in our group that spoke fluent Italian. The food selections were fine, something for everyone. We could eat outside and enjoyed the magnificent view.
We did not use the pools, but instead enjoyed the ocean and the free boats!

Room Tip: All the rooms our group had were very nice
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bunny1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

While the resort is nice enough, it does need a little attention. It is in need of a bit of TLC. The room all have patios overlooking the sea, very nice!
The setting is quite beautiful. The staff is friendly, but not much English is spoken.
Breakfast lunch and dinner are included, wine is available with lunch and dinner. Any other time you have to have a prepaid card to use at the bar, no cash is allowed. If there are any funds left on your card at the end of your stay you lose it. We had them setup our cards to run at a negative balance so we could just pay for it at the end of our stay.
WiFi only available in lobby.
This resort is like a cruise ship on land, activities every night, singing and dancing. It is really quite fun. The pool and beach are great for relaxing.
There is a local bus service to take you in to town (Sciacca) on a regular basis.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a patio and sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim_n_Ilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We arrived to a resort with a beautiful view in a small town, but were more disappointed the longer we stayed. On the positive side, they have a very nice pool, great ocean access with some water activities, and a friendly bar staff.

On the negative I sweat every night as the room was NEVER cold, the lobby is the hottest place in the entire resort (including being outside in the daytime). The lobby is the most miserable place to be, and its the only locationg with WiFi. There is no internet access in the rooms, at the bar, or at dinner, or at the pool. The food is buffet style, and included in the room price, but I struggled to find one thing I enjoyed each meal. We were VERY happy to see hotdogs one day! The bar is NOT all inclusive, you must pay for all drinks, and do NOT preload your card, as you do not get a refund. just €1 on it, and run a negative balace to be due at checkout as we wasted money that was not used before we left. The wine at the bar is not great etiher, I suggest going into town and getting your own wine and beer to be kept in your room. At 4am on our second to last night, we found a roach on in our bathroom larger than my thumb. We also woke up at 9 am every mornting to the hotel staff and entertainers blaring a loud subwoofer/speaker which continued to play all day until about midnight. If you like to go to bed early, or wake up late, be careful!

We did have a great time at the beach and pool here, but were very surprised once we arrived compared to what we had expected.

Go at your own risk. The price was not very expensive, so we did most likely get what we paid for as all meals were included, but we would have rather paid more and enjoyed our stay a little more. Just know what to expect when you go here!

Room Tip: Do not be located under the bar, the speakers are very loud all day!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cody N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The hotel was well presented, well maintained and clean. The rooms were large and well appointed. We had a balcony which overlooked the beautiful bay. It was a real bonus to have a small fridge in the room, but it would have been really good to have comfortable loungers on the balcony too! The thermal pool was a real plus. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Meals were served in the form of a buffet and although the quality of ingredients and cooking was not particularly high it was always possible to find something decent to eat. We were on full board and there was plenty of very drinkable wine served with the food. We thought our stay was very good value for money. Of course the weather in early October and the location in Sicily are very hard to beat and we would recommend our experience to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A hotel located opposite the sea surrounded by the Mediterranean, with all amenities. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The treatment is in full board. A wide variety of dishes to international customers. Fortunately, there are the Italian and Sicilian dishes. The beach is very wide and reserved the hotel is easily reached on foot within minutes. There is also a large swimming pool and a smaller one for children.
We were on vacation together with two pairs of friends and we relaxed and had fun. A nice and unobtrusive crew of animation has made ​​the stay pleasant and enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filippo_darpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews