We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”

Restaurant Porto San Paolo
Ranked #25 of 160 Restaurants in Sciacca
Price range: US$34 - US$170
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent Sicilian cuisine with wonderfully fresh fish! Good service and great location. Always happy to go back !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MirellaQ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Very good food in a beautiful setting. We ate here twice, the first time was for lunch and had the most beautiful seafood anti pasti platter to share amongst 5adults, the kids had chips and pasta - it was fresh and delicious. The second time was for dinner at 8.30pm, a much busier time full of locals and visitors, I would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CardiffKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Spending a couple of late September weeks in Sicily we visited Sciacca on a Sunday and, parking at the top of the town meandered down towards the harbour looking for the Porto San Paolo. We arrived with no reservation and close to the end of lunch service but were greeted warmly and elected to take a table on the rooftop terrace and enjoy beautiful sunshine and great sea views. Scaicca is a working harbour so factor that in but don't be put off as the restaurant and its location are well worth the walk down ( and up) if you don't decide to work your way by car down to the docks. What is no surprise is that the restaurant is heavy on seafood and shell fish but has, in true Italian tradition, a good selection of meats. It feels like an institution, from the pictures of local and international celebrities on the wall to the mama holding court at the top of the stairs into the restaurant and the well dressed groups having what seemed like regular gatherings. Fish was able to be selected from the tank so there were very few issues relating to freshness and the menu has a wide range of options so the four of us were easily satisfied by the selection and the also by a good wine list. Its a place to enjoy the views, the ambience, the views and the food, which was good, good, good. The visit here should be about the whole experience, which I would happily do again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

During our city walk we saw this place and decided to come back for dinner: it was a good choice. Even if it was full hosting an organized group the service was fast, there was always somebody to attend. We tried beefsteak with pepper sauce, spaghetti with seafood and pizza Quattro stagione. All were delicious, the pizza can candidate for the best in town title. The wine of the house was fair but there is a vary of vines to select from. Most above all, the view of the harbor at sunset makes this place more attractive for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magor_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Second year in a row that we visit this restaurant and it is consistently good. The location overlooking the fishing harbor offers great views and a very authentic atmosphere. Staff is welcoming and attentive. They speak enough English to accommodate tourists. Menu offers a selection of local dishes, many based on fish. I asked for a mushroom risotto that was not on the menu and it was not a problem at all, plus it was yummy. Pizza are also very tasty. Probably a good idea to book during high season and weekends year round. We will return on our next visit in Sciacca.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank VBNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Porto San Paolo also viewed

Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
 
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
 
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Restaurant Porto San Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing