We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware if you are a tourist! Rip off!”

Le Petit Cafe Cocktail Bar
Ranked #9 of 10 things to do in Lacco Ameno
Attraction details
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The bar is in a lovely setting. However, beware if you are a tourist. They tried to charge me €6.50 for a beer. I then challenged this, and the waitress said this was correct. I then asked inside, and it turned out that the price was actually supposed to be €3.50. The waitress then insisted I pay €4.50, and on top of that, underchanged me when I paid. She then shouted at me for pointing this out. They overcharge tourists, thinking they can get away with it. Disappointing behaviour in what could be a lovely bar!

Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo B, Proprietario at Le Petit Cafe Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
ci dispiace per il malinteso, ma ribadisco che il costo della birra ai tavoli esterni alla struttura è di € 4.50 (mentre al banco, internamente, è di € 3.50) e le € 6.50 che lei menziona sono del vodka tonic che ha consumato insieme alla birra , per un totale di € 11. Lei ha pagato con una banconota da € 20 e le è stato dato il resto di € 9. La cameriera non ha sbagliato a dare il resto e non penso che ci sia stata alcuna truffa.
E' stato un malinteso e spero che ritorni ad Ischia con piacere per bere qualcosa insieme!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Cafe Cocktail Bar also viewed

Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Ischia Porto, Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 

Been to Le Petit Cafe Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing