We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
55
99
37
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
99
37
21
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

August 2013

My girlfriend and I came to Ischia just for 3 nights. Usually we are happy enough with a roof over our heads and a clean room. At Terme Principe they provided us a roof, but we can't say that the room was very clean. The Hotel is divided in two parts: the hotel building itself, which looks nice and a series of bungalows. We where assigned to one of these bungalows, unfortunately. The room was not at all clean (dust, sand and hair on the floor) and was furnished with very old furniture. We could hear very well the neighbors, and most probably so could they. The hotel is in a good location, but behind it passes a very busy road. Fortunately at night it's not too loud, but It's hard to relax. The beach closed by is quite ugly. Very small, very expensive and the view on the famous mushroom is ruined by cement blocks. Fortunately at 15-20min walk you can reach the beautiful beach of San Montano. The Negombo thermal park is really great. It is a bit expensive, but it includes umbrella and deckchair at the beach. We suggest to reach the beach early in the morning, leave there your towels and enjoy the thermal swimming pools. In the afternoon it becomes quite busy and you can enjoy the beach instead, at the wonderful San Montano bay.
We enjoyed our stay at Lacco Ameno, but next time we will probably choose Forio. The Beach at Forio is much bigger and San Montano ist also not too far to reach. In Forio there is also a bigger choice of Resourants. Enjoy Ischia!

Francesco and Emma

Room Tip: Probably the rooms in the hotel itself are not too bad. We don't recommend the bungalows!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deutschterun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I just came back from my holiday in Principe terme (1.-8.10.2011) and it was definitelly one of the best holidays in my life (and Id do travelling a lot). This hotel has great location, it is situated about 50 -100 meters (no steep way and uncrossable street as I have raed here) from a beautiful beach with a view on "fungo" (mushroom-shaped rock, typical for Lacco Ameno/province of Ischia), clean and sandy. Just around the corner from the entrance to the hotel is bus stop. Yes, there is some noise from the street, but most of the rooms are heading to the sea or located in the garden which is guite. The room is very nice, with a balcony equipped table and chairs, really great place to relax. Rooms are not very big, but it is not important to me, you are not going to spend your holiday in the room or are you? The service is excellent, especially in the restaurant. You feel like in a 5 star hotel, at least. The manager controls everything, the staff makes your dreams come true sooner than you say them. Breakfast is typical italian, fresh, delicious croissants, coffee ot tea, juices, also bread (even dark one), honey, butter, chocolate, marmelade, milk, cornflakes, yogurt, fruit etc., you can get salami, ham and cheese, just say it once to the waitress and he will give it to you automatically every day (do not hesitate to say that, it is pleasute for them to give it to you, just understand that it is not typical to eat salami and cheese for breakfast, that is why it is not on the table). By this hotel you have thermal, clean outdoor swimming pool, one thermal indoor pool, Kneipp spa (great thing-changing of hot a cold water, which is good for your legs with the stones on the bottom as a massage for your feet) and even whirpool/jacuzzi, wonderful!!! Me, personally, really cannot say any bad word about Principe terme. O.K., if you are perfectinonist: rooms could be bigger, receptionist cold speak better english, breakfast offer could include salami automatically, there is some noise from the street (which is everywhere with great location) - this allcould be written by very demanding person. I have been there with my 70 years old granmother which is used to higher level of any kind of services and she was more than satisfied. I WRITE THIS DETAILED RATING BECAUSE I HAVE READ RATINGS MENTIONED HERE BEFORE I CHOSE THIS HOTEL AND I WAS ON DOUBT AFTER READING IT, IF I WOULD KNOW HOW UNTRUE SOME INFORMATIONS ARE I COULD DECIDE MYSELF FASTER AND COULD NOT BE AFRAID! Thank you Principe :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petrska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

When we arrive to this hotel no body give us a tour around this place. They want provide you a minimum information and service for money which you pay. We ordered double room but we got two single bads join together. Size of the room and bathroom was fine but there is no: safe, table, fridge, air condition.
It wasnt our first holiday in Italy and we know how italian breakfest looks like but in this place we had very poor breakfest, small selection of food.We had also rude situation when I took third pice of small breadroll and soon after one member of staff took basket of the bread away to make sure we not get any more.The coffe wasent good to. Moreover we dicided to try lunch in this hotel and the starter and main course wasnt bad but for dessert we had rather bannanas or mandarines only and for drinks you have to pay extra that including water.
In the hotel was very miserable atmosfere with miserable staff apart from night receptionists and cleaners.
The location of the hotel is good, close to seafront and public transport but noice from street wake us up very early, every morning ( 5-6 o'clock), remember this is your holiday so you want to rest and relax.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glob-explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews