We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
358
124
31
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
124
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel thermal pools beautiful island pool bar shuttle bus into town local town we stayed half board ischia town beauty treatments mount vesuvius hotel bus service different story san angelo heaven on earth sea view beautiful surroundings waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had a great time at the Grazia Terme though unfortunately our stay was cut short by the earthquake in Ischia and we has to relocate. The hotel is located above Lacco Ameno so you need to make good use of the hotel's courtesy bus to/from the sea front so that you can explore the island. There is a small supermarket about 100m away so it is easy to top up on water, etc. The rooms were a good size for two adults and one child, the restaurant served a good range of well prepared food and there was always room to lie out in the sun and chill. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and a great feature of this hotel is the terraced thermal gardens with different thermal pools. Despite being peak season there was always plenty of room. We were still in the restaurant the night that the earthquake struck and as we were close to the epicentre this was a little worrying, we recovered our belongings and spent the night outside on sunbeds with all of the other guests. The hotel staff were great, they provided pillows and blankets,set out bottles of water and later came round with drinks and snacks, by morning they were able to provide a good breakfast and although the hotel has closed for repairs I would have no hesitation in returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ewan Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Resort Grazia Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Mr. Ewan,

thank you for such a great review about our Resort. It is always our pleasure to assist our guests, especially in difficult moments like the earthquake.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family in the near future.

Warmest regards
Resort Grazia Terme & Wellness Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I've just come back from a wonderful week at Resort Grazia Terme and I was very impressed with pretty everything. Although my room wasn't very big, it was very nice, clean and cozy, the thermal pools are in a lovely location, overlooking the sea and amidst luxuriant sage, rosemary, lavender bushes.

Special mention should be made of the restaurant: food variety and cooking are excellent (and I know, I'm Italian :-) and the maitre is a real gentleman, always giving his best to make your experience unique.

The beauty centre is also good and offers a variety of treatments and massages, which I was pleased with.

The swimming pool is ok, unfortunately often full of children.

The hotel is served by a shuttle bus that goes to the village of Lacco Ameno and the beach, which is of help, but renting a scooter would probably make things easier.

I'll definitely go back, maybe in a different period as in August Ischia is very busy.
All things considered, it was a very good experience and I also managed to meet a lot of people.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Resort Grazia Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Silvia F.,

thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We were all happy to hear you had enjoyed the hotel, staff, room, food as well as our wonderful Resort.

We hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,
Resor Grazia Terme & Wellness Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Lovely hotel picked the right time of year to go. However we did have to complain about the room as it was in a very noisy part of the hotel and we got moved. Secondly we did feel like 2nd class citizens when they sat us in a dreadful position in the restaurant and all the Italians were at the front overlooking the sea. Again we complained and for the last 3 nights we were able to enjoy the views. I don't go on holiday to complain so felt a little let down by the hotel but can't fault anything else

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank nicolaf895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Resort Grazia Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr. Nicola F.,

thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry that you left our hotel with bad feelings.

Concerning your position in the restaurant, we are sure that if you had exposed the first time your desire to sit at the front overlooking the sea, our restaurant staff certainly had satisfied your request at the first evening.

However, we constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction, therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our services through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.

We remain at your complete disposal and we hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards
Resort Grazia Terme & Wellness Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

A beautiful peaceful romantic getaway location. The hotel staff are very friendly and speak enough English for you to get by with. This said, you should learn a few phrases as this helps. The hotel is up a hill and is set in a beautiful location with many thermal pools and quiet places to relax and sunbathe. The shuttle bus is very handy for getting into the local town for lacco ameno where you can wander along the beach, sit and have a quiet drink and watch the world go by against the fabulous views of the bay. From lacco you can also catch the bus to go further afield or a boat trip around the beautiful island. We stayed half board and the food is five star quality (best we've had at a hotel abroad) with ample antipasti buffet each evening alongside a good choice of primi and secondi dishes. The desserts and local wines are also delicious. The best part about the restaurant is the waiting staff who work tirelessly all day under the instruction of the amazing Stanislow, they are an amazing and friendly team. The views from the restaurant are stunning morning or evening. Do not expect ultra modern rooms but they have good air con, great beds and are exceptionally clean. We were well looked after and felt welcome the minute we arrived. There is a good mix of nationalities - Italian, German, American and English.
If you decide to venture out one evening for a meal then make sure to visit le stufe in the town, it is gorgeous with great food and another stunning view from the terrace.
We would like to say a heartfelt thank you to the team for making our stay so memorable, we will be back!
One thing we would suggest is maybe one or two additional late evening shuttle buses back from the town as the 11pm one was busy at times, although they did ensure everyone made it back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Resort Grazia Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr. Patrick W.,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments.
We will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Resort Grazia Terme & Wellness Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The place is a bit out of everywhere and although there is a shuttle bus service with a time-table you still feel to be in the middle of nowhere. Our room was less than average with no balcony. The best thing about this hotel is the great view from the restaurant down the Gulf of Neaples and you can see the night lights marking the coastline and the inhabitated places.It's nice to observe it during daytime and also nighttime. But there it ends. The food quality wasn't good, the breakfast monotonous and the gala dinner meant only that it started later than usual and ended late. There were some fried untasty balls and similar fried things which we preferred to skip. Nontheless we both did get the runs and that ruined our stay totally. It was quite bad actually. I like to mention the friendly staff in the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank AnnaC5249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews