We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
297
83
26
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
83
26
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony thermal water michelin star restaurant king bed beautiful hotel overlooking the sea rooms are spacious film festival main restaurant front desk staff a great place to relax perfect holiday end of the season indoor pool beautiful island jetties ischia
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The staff here could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. Some of our highlights:

Upon our arrival to the Ischia port, we couldn't find the car that was scheduled by the hotel. We simply took a cab and thought nothing of it, as the hotel had arranged our airport pick-up and hydrofoil ticket. As our cab drove up, the staff was already running out of the hotel apologizing and reimbursing us for the cab fare.

Our room wasn't ready yet, so we laid out by the pool (extremely tired and hungry after our red eye flight from New York) and a waiter came by with mini pizza for all of the guests.

The staff helped us with directions, booking cabs and accommodating any request we had. We even had a bottle of olive oil in our room as a gift for staying!

This hotel is situated right on the beach with a beautiful pool and walking distance from shops, restaurants and Negombo thermal pools. We couldn't have asked for a better location (especially since cab fare is expensive!). The hotel has a romantic piano bar where we went after dinner. At one point, the piano player began playing more upbeat songs and the entire bar started dancing.

Amazing experience! I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Fantastic service !
Starting from the Raffaelle at the front desk to reception manager Tanya ,and the general manager of the property.
They try all the way to make you feel,that you are at the 5 star property.
Can't wait to come back next September.
I think now it is my favorite destination in Italy.
After 20years going to Positano.
Thanks to the hotel management!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was the third time we stayed at this well run hotel and spa on the sea in Ischia. The hotel is family run and the staff, especially the hotel manage Davide, are very friendly and helpful. Our spotless room was on the top floor overlooking the sea. It had a small balcony with two chairs and table where we were able to enjoy the sea view. Breakfast is included with the room. Most nights we had dinner at the hotel. The seaside restaurant was recently remodeled with the windows being replaced by open spaces with shades. The problem with the change is that when the weather is bad it can be chilly or windy in the room making for an unenjoyable experience. We were told that the chef was replaced since our last visit and the food at dinner was not as good as we remembered from the past. The public areas are nicely appointed. The top attraction for us was the seaside setting where we lounged and swam during the day. Guests at this hotel are mostly Italian with some Germans and Russians (recent visitors to Ischia). There are few Americans. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quest2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Needless to say that Regina Isabella in terms of location, story, services, high class, fab SPA etc is still amongst the top ones. However lately... prices have skyrocketed for services that are a bit "dated". We did appreciate the "change" of restaurants management with excellent Michelin starred Chef but paying 80 euros for 1 plate of spaghetti with very little bottarga and no sea-urchins and 1 SanPe water is a bit too much per person. SPA is excellent but therapists used to be better. Anyhow is still a place to be. Or maybe Mr Carriero and family have decided to sell the property so this is the reason why they have increased prices?!?!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We are currently checked in to the hotel, and I felt necessary to write a post about the miracles, Raphael (from concierge), is making possible for us! We have had two absolute terrible hurdles thus far since arriving in Italy 11 days ago.
1) All 4 of our luggage (2 pieces of checked luggage and 2 car seats) went missing completely and never arrived at FCO (Rome airport).
It has been 11 days.
We are still without luggage.
We have been checking everyday.
No updates. Luggage missing completely.
Raphael takes over. 2 luggage located!
Thats win #1 for today. We've been here less than 24 hours.
2) We had no idea the Farmacia and grocery stores on Ischia would be closed today (Sunday) and completely ran out of baby formula. Panicked - I talk to Raphael asking where it would be possible to find anywhere to buy my baby formula. Within an hour, 2 boxes of formula are being delivered to our room. Not just any formula, the exact brand I was in search for (a more difficult brand to find).

Ischia is an absolute hidden gem off the coast of Italy -- and has won our hearts. So has Raphael at the Regina Isabella. When we come back to Ischia - we will be back to Regina Isabella!

Oh - and the views from the room, and the breakfast spread is also 5 star!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews