We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
349
202
36
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
202
36
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angelo sea hill terrace bus ischia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Charming, efficient, polite, knowledgeable and amusing staff made us so relaxed. A decent sized, ultra clean room decorated with local ceramic tiles, a huge, comfortable bed and large blue tiled white painted private balcony overlooking the harbour gave us luxury. Fine four course dinners with a spectacular varying buffet of salads, vegetables, small hot crispy fish or a sort of Spanish omelette pieces amongst many others, started the feast each night. And outside a huge panorama terrace facing the Med and harbour under two tall palm trees and a third huge local pine tree was an utterly
romantic place for an apero or 'digestif' (the hotel is just a couple of minutes walk up the steep hill from the little main street, hence the spectacular wide views). And all for a reasonable price. I would recommend the bar increases its rather small selection of spirits and wines by the glass, though.

Room Tip: Second floor room with seaview and private terrace a must
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

room faced the bay... you could see all of it and Vesuvius and sulfatana on the other side...meals were excellent and the breakfast buffet outstanding....needed a car to get down the mountain to the city..

Room Tip: bay side ........actually travelled here prior to the above listed date...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 4thlighthorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I had a lovely time at this hotel. It is very clean and the location is amazing!!! Food is really good and you get your own table for the length of your stay. The only observation I have to make is that breakfast wasn't very rich and there wasn't fresh fruits (only sometimes at dinner time). Drinks are a little expensive too. The view from the terrace is absolutely beautiful. All members of staff are super kind, friendly and caring, especially the waiter Angelo. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Jessica_Stephanie_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting with friends, and had a room overlooking the harbour and so had great views.
We didn't use the thermal baths but they did appear to be very popular.
Breakfast was good - lovely fresh croissants filled with almond paste and a small supply of cereals ( I guess not a traditional element in an Italian breakfast.)
My only warning is that unless using a taxi the walk up to the hotel might be a challenge if you suffer any accessibility issues.
I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank escargo2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Beautiful vacation that unfortunately came to an end (we could have stayed easily another month)!! We were a large group of 9 people, and everybody at the Gran Paradiso was more than helpful, kind and attentive. But what made this vacation unforgetable were the meals in the dining room, because that was the time when we could interact with Ciro. Although everybody was very nice, working with incredible professionalism and being very attentive to details, we were impressed by the patience, kindness and friendliness and cordiality of Ciro. He's the perfect example of the jovial Neapolitan nature, making you feel comfortable no matter what. He made everything so perfect for us, that we can wait to come back. If we could we would bring him with us back to the States. One big thank you to Ciro!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with the seaview
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews