We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
49
27
23
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
27
23
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waiters fridge guests pools island ischia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Hotel is very well located near to the sea, just 5 min walk. Very nice territory with beautiful garden. Rooms have air conditioning, tv, and fridge, as well as WiFi.
Two swimming pools make your stay nice.
The food is very good and the waiters are very friendly and working hard to please guests. I have stayed there twice during summer and was very glad I found this nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lidia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostino D, Direttore vendite at Hotel Terme La Bagattella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Lidia,

thank you so much for your kind words!
It's been a pleasure to host you here in Ischia and we do hope to meet you again for your next holidays.
Best regards,

Hotel La Bagattella - Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at La Bagattella last week ( June 2017), Ischia is a great little island to spend the week and this hotel proved an ideal base. It is set in well maintained sub tropical gardens and the beach and bus stop, from where you can easily reach the rest of the island's attractions, are both 5 mins walk away. We stayed in one of the garden rooms which each have a small private garden with seats, table etc. If you want to experience the sunsets for which the east coast of the island is famous for then you will need a room on the sea view side of the main building. The staff are friendly and eager to please and I guess the number of Italian guests shows the hotel's popularity. The main attraction of Ischia are the parks with thermal swimming pools. We visited three in the week and found them relaxing and tranquil. The hotel itself has nice thermal and swimming pools.
The only issues I would have with La Bagatella is that there was no fridge/mini bar in our room maybe it's not the Italian way and although in general the food was good by the middle of the week the choice of desserts was getting very thin. By the way dinner at 8 means be there at 8! Everyone is served in one sitting ( family style!) and if you are late you will miss out on the salad buffet which when it's gone is gone.
We also visited the island of Capri and Pompeii back on the mainland during the week so like I said a great base for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: See comments re sunsets
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank medvidek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostino D, Direttore vendite at Hotel Terme La Bagattella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your accurate review: it's been a pleasure to host you in Ischia and we are glad to notice you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to meet you again in Ischia for your next holidays!
Best regards,

Hotel La Bagattella - Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Stumbled across this gem last summer when I was traveling with my family. It is located in an area of the island called Forio which is a great side of the island if you want to escape the tourists. Very inexpensive to stay, clean, the food was great, staff friendly and it is right across the street from the beach. I would suggest this hotel if you are looking to explore the beautiful island of Ischia.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nshack6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostino D, Direttore vendite at Hotel Terme La Bagattella, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your review!

It's been a pleasure for us to host you in Ischia to our hotel, it's the right occasion to have you back with us, hoping to give you an even better experience.

See you soon!
Hotel La Bagattella - Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile



I stayed at the hotel the month of September , this Hotel is one of the best places to stay, with amazing services and wonderful staff. The Hotel is located close to the beautiful beach of San Francisco, conveniently located to bus stops and easy access to reach the city of Forio. Rooms are very nicely appointed in period style, clean and comfortable. There is a wonderful outdoor pool surrounded with palm trees and gardens. The hotel also offers a spa area with an indoor thermal pool. This was a wonderful vacation and really enjoyed our stay here. I would definitely recommend this Hotel for anyone going to ischia.

Angela
Delray Beach, Florida

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostino D, Direttore vendite at Hotel Terme La Bagattella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Angela,

thank you for your review!
It's been a pleasure for us to host you and we do hope to see you again in Ischia.
Kind regards,

Hotel La Bagattella - Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews