We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
165
107
24
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
107
24
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a convenient hotel roughly halfway between Puglia and Tuscany, and handy to the autostrada. This fit the bill perfectly. Unfortunately the hotel websites do not spell out that the in-house restaurant is closed on Sundays, so we had to go out for dinner, after a long drive. Otherwise a great location for a one-night en route stopover.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alasdaircharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Giordano B, Direttore at Palazzo Giordano Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, for us very important.
We are happy that you enjoyed our services and hotel, and we hope in a future welcome in our restaurant.
Thank you again for your attention.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stayed here one night when travelling from Naples after a long day and flight.
There isn't much that's special or fancy about the hotel - but it's in a very easy location if you are travelling by car and has the bonus of easy parking on site too.
We were too tired to find a restaurant and with some hesitation decided to eat at the hotel but we were pleasantly surprised and had a very good meal with wine at a reasonable price. The waiter - who we saw again at breakfast - was attentive without standing over us.
The rooms are simple, clean, with slippers extra pillows, and a fridge. Not much in the fridge however. The bathroom, likewise, clean, modern, functional. We had no issues with the wifi that some others have reported and the TV was fine (though hardly used).
Breakfast was plentiful and varied with the usual pastries, fruit, yogurt, eggs, cold cheese and meat etc.
Would I stay again? Yes, it was a good price, in the right location for me, and it was of no concern to me that the area around is somewhat industrial. Would I want to stay for a length of time?... probably not, but I'm not sure that is the market the hotel is catering for.
All staff were helpful and thoughtful. Thank you for making our first night in Italy so simple.

Room tip: We asked for a quiet room and it WAS quiet.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank QwertyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Giordano B, Direttore at Palazzo Giordano Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your review for us very important.

Your satisfaction on the comfort, quality service and breakfast for us it's very important, for our job and our professionality.

We hope see you more soon.

Best Regards
Manager Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Called for a room after arriving at Naples one evening. We found staff most helpful and room was clean and of good standard. The lift was being maintained so a good discount was offered without being asked. We stayed for a very good evening meal of high quality with a lovely choice of wine to accompany the meal. The hotel is on a main road but there was little or no noise due to sound proofing. Will stay again if in area. Well recommended !!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wensleydalebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Giordano B, Direttore at Palazzo Giordano Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for appreciating your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you again soon at Palazzo Giordano Bruno Hotel.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fine for a stop over. The rooms are clean and modern basic and functional. It is a little like premier inn chains in the UK. The restaurant is limited in choice both in food and wine. Staff were polite. There is ample car parking. Breakfast was continental and reasonable. We would stay again but for no more than a night.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 513richarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Nice hotel in Nola. The rooms are average size, clean and modern. Stayed there for a night on a business trip and arrived very late. Nothing to complain at all.
The only thing that could be improved in my point of view and after just a short stay is to offer a bottle of water in the room.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyT_CH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews