We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
83
51
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
51
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus busy road wonderful town this wonderful hotel hotel is situated antonio amalfi balcony shutters hill
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

It was from the minute that we arrived to minute we left, we felt at home. The hotel was clean with all the necessary conveniences. The staff was cordial and informative. We loved the location to the restaurants, shops and piazza. This place is a must go back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gonzini127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Wow, just had 2 weeks in thi amazing place.

This bed and breakfast offers such brilliant value for money. Not only was our room inclusive of air-con, safety deposit box a minibar should you wish to use it.

The staff were excellent and went beyond being courteos. Will be looking forward to a return trip next year.

Great location too just 5 mins from the beach and town centre.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I am unfortunately leaving this wonderful hotel tomorrow. Antonio has been amazing, beginning from answering our initial emails in such a lovely welcoming way to organising transfers, to being the best host ever!
The hotel is situated in a great spot only a minutes walk to shops and restaurants and a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Easy access to walk to Ravello, Amalfi or Maiori. Minori is a delightful town, fortunately not crazy like Amalfi or Positano.
The hotel itself is lovely, loads of character and a balcony that you can sit out on and dry washing. Shower has good pressure and bed is very comfortable. The hotel is positioned on a relatively busy road but when the shutters are closed you don’t hear any noise.
Breakfast here is great too, I have a gluten free diet so Antonio organised everything gluten free for me.
Nothing is too much trouble for him. One day I mentioned that I would like to go to Cetera, within minutes he had produced a map of Cetara suggesting interesting things to do!
If you’re in Minori do not hesitate to stay here and get to experience the best manager ever! I have been travelling for over 40 years so I have met lots of managers over the years, no one is even close to Antonio!
Thank you Antonio and thank you for making my visit very special!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Skaf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We spent 4 nights in Minori and this was our favourite place in the Amalfi. Maison Raphael is a great place to stay, home away from home. Antonio is the best host ever, he could not do more for you and makes you feel like part of the family. Location is great, a couple minutes from the bus stop and walk to beach and restaurants. We liked the quiet town and that we were able to walk to Maori and Ravello! Easy bus and ferry access to all areas. Our room was small but comfortable. Liked to sit on the balcony and we were amazed at how quiet the room is after you close the shutters!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellivelearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We like larger showers but maybe they are all small in Italy. Had to get bus to Amalfi to connect with other places, maybe more central to stay there but also more expensive.

The good,great breakfast, lots of choice. Good view, close to bus stop and eateries, not too many steps. Pleasant ,helpful staff.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank retirees51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews