We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
211
42
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
42
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hotel front desk staff great bar choose this hotel recommend this hotel ski trip five nights next year breakfast buffet stayed here for nights would stay again star hotel perfect location per night ski area meribel village cakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Le Savoy for 4 days as non-skiers visiting Meribel. What a fantastic, stylish boutique hotel! Its location is superb, right in the centre of Meribel, close to bars, restaurants and coffee shops, yet not disturbed by noise. Our room (sun tradition) was small but perfectly formed and exceptionally clean with a great terrace with lovely views. Staff were friendly and helpful, and we couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AJPerry1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We highly valuated the kind and professional hospitality of all staffmembers. The breakfast buffet, afternoon drinks at the bar and the cosy restaurant are great and of good quality, the sauna and hamam very nice relaxing and the rooms are clean and perfect!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 607CS607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

We just got back from our ski trip in hotel savoy.
Excellent location, great breakfast, rooms are a little bit small but comfortable. And most of all very friendly and excellent staff .
I will surely recommend it

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JOELLEAZARABOUNASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Just returned from a family holiday week of skiing in Meribel, and cant say enough good things about Le Savoy. It’s a chic 4 star hotel right in the middle of Meribel village, probably 5min walk to the Chaudanne ski area, so almost ski in and out. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless (thank you Alice for putting up with our mess), high end toiletries (Dyptique) and the food (especially the breakfast) was very good. But its the service at the hotel that made it a 5 star stay for us. We are pretty discerning guests and usually stay in 5 star properties (eg Kempinski at St Moritz), and we were blown away by the service. Even from before the trip, the front desk staff (Antoine, Maxime, Lucy) were incredibly patient and helpful in organising lessons, ski rental, etc. And when we got to the hotel, every single member of staff (special thanks to Rodrigo, Pierre Eric, the lady helping at breakfast) went out of their way to be helpful. And not in the snooty, pained way that you experience sometimes, but they were genuinely interested in making our trip as pleasant as possible, including driving us to the pistes every day and even carrying our skis and poles to the ski locker in the hotel. It was our daughter’s birthday and we got two cakes delivered to our room. The only small issue we had was that the rooms weren’t that big (but not a huge deal since we were out most of the day), and that the loo was separate from the bathroom and didn’t have a wash basin. But other than, can’t fault the hotel and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2304imran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We were there for ski trip. And the hotel and staff were awesome. They were so helpful and friendly. They have a shuttle service around Meribel. They even suggest us where to eat and ended up in real good restaurants. Unfortunately I had a small injury on my leg. And they called the doctor and arrange and appointment right way.
We were so happy to choose this hotel. Definetly want to go back next season

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EzraE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews