We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience ChocoMuseo Granada
from US$105.70
More Info
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
655
326
131
68
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
326
131
68
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate bar beans making chocolate all you can eat hot chocolate make your own chocolate workshop choco museo pancakes the bean chocolate products pasta chocolate class chocolate lovers free samples great chocolate breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Kenny wonka really turned what may have been a mediocre, quick, info-tour into a memorable surprise during our 3 days in Granada. He definitely knew what he was talking about! At first sight, the choco mansion seems like your run of the mill souvenir shop in the front of a hotel. We took the quick tour with Kenny, and he made our 30-40 minutes there well worth it. He told us about the ancient cacao history, cigars, lotions, liquors, and coffee and mAde it completely interesting and hilarious too. Super quick and cheap, why not stop here? We even ground our own cacao beans on and ancient THING. We visited the gorgeous pool too which only cost 7 bucks for my boyfriend and I for the day. I actually came back a second time to stock up on the AMAZING body lotion which Kenny allowed us to sample along with chocolate, tea, cigars, brownies, liquor and much more. Fun and quick little tour- I would highly recommend!!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We got a room for 35$/night and with that 50% off the spa so we decided to treat ourselves at the end of our trip. First room was basement and smelly, second room was beautiful and on second floor with a nice deck. Ac worked well, staff were friendly and a huge shout out to Tony in concierge! That guy is a lifesaver! Helped organise ongoing travel during tense Nica times, food recommendations etc etc. we had spa treatments-mine a choco massage which is more of a pour chocolate on you and rub it around rather then a massage but my gf had the fusion and said it was good and also pedi medic and facial which for the price not to bad at all! I wouldn’t pay 100$ for it in high season though.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Darcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We got to make our own Chocolate and eat it to !!!
Best activity for kids.of all ages.
There is a lot of info about chocolate ,and there are even plants in the garden to!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank edgarziber9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Visited this museum as a part of a day excursion from Costa Rica with Native's Way. The tour guide was really entertaining and made the visit fun! It was nice to taste so many different chocolate things - candy, tea, liquor, etc.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We had a very good time doing the chocolate bar activity and the staff is great and very enthusiastic ! The place is very beautiful and it's a nice activity overall . Given the price and the atmosphere it's something thing to do with a family with kids. It's fun for adults and but I think it's more destined for kids

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews