We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Nearby Hotels
Garden Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Rim Nam(Ko Chang)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Koh Chang(Ko Chang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
596
166
45
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
166
45
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadprivate pool accessrocky barhuge bathtubshuttle busthai stylepool roomplenty of sun loungersmain poolhigh tideour honeymoonrooms are largefront officenice pool areabeach frontlong weekendstayed days
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week and it was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It has a wondergul beach and spacious rooms. We booked a motorbike for our stay because the walking distances are too far.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pkemetzhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun pkemetzhofer,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction and it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

With our honor and have a fabulous day,


Thamanoon Busabong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Santhiya for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it.
We travelled by car from Bangkok, so, it was quite a tiring journey. On arrival we were welcomed with a cold flannel and a welcome drink. Check-in was smooth and within a few minutes we were taken to our rooms.

The rooms were excellent, Thai style, large, comfy beds and a great bathroom. Breakfast was also excellent, with a superb choice of dishes and an egg counter, with perfectly cooked eggs.

The pool was large and the setting, right on the beach was perfect. There were plenty of sun beds and you never had to search for one. The beachfront was perfectly clean, as the staff work hard to maintain it and the water was very warm. I particularly enjoyed walking to some of the beach bars on the right hand side of the hotel, across the estuary.
We ate at the hotel a few times and the food was great.

In terms of location, it is down a long track from Klong Prao village. They put on a free shuttle bus at certain times, although you can use it whenever, for a small charge.
Klong Prao is great! A very good selction of restaurants and market stalls. Kai bae is another very good area. My only suggestion, would be to increase the frequency of the free shuttle bus.

This is a great place to stay, but, what makes it 5*, were the staff. All staff were extremely professional and more importantly, very friendly. I would like to make a special mention to Nut, who was the most happy and friendly person, I have ever met!!!

I would throughly recommend the Santhiya and when I return, I will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stu26England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun Stu26England,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction and it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.

Regarding to your mention on Nut (Bus Attendant) I'll passing your compliment to him. Thank you

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

With our honor and have a fabulous day,


Thamanoon Busabong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Stayed at the Santhiya Tree resort for 4 nights with my wife and two friends at the end of March beginning of April. Wasn't really sure what to expect but whatever expectations I did have they were exceeded from the moment we arrived. Lovely reception staff on arrival after a 6 hour drive from Bangkok who welcomed us with a drink and cold towels. After a quick check-in we were walked through the stunning hotel grounds and shown to our rooms - we had paid for standard rooms but the rooms here are far from standard - they are amazing. We had two adjoining rooms which were more like the size of small studio apartments - huge with equally huge (and very comfortable beds, lots of storage space, a sitting area and patio doors opening out to our own veranda. (we didn't go for a poolside room and to be honest I'm glad we didn't - whilst you get a private pool it is shared by a number of rooms so it's not really private and when we stayed they all seemed to occupied by families with children).
The aircon was already on in our room when we arrived and it worked perfectly. There's also a fridge/minibar in the room; it isn't cheap but it kept the complementary water nice and cold (which btw is replaced every day).
The bathroom was equally amazing, covered with a perspex roof to give the impression it's outdoors, it had a huge bath with a waterfall feature behind it and spacious walk in shower. Towels were replaced daily and the rooms serviced twice a day. I spent my birthday here and without mentioning it to the staff, they'd picked up on this (presumable from our booking details) and left a cake for me in the minibar on our arrival, which curtesy of my friends they re-presented to me on the morning of my actual birthday in the restaurant - nice touch.
We ate breakfast in the hotel each morning and you couldn't want for anything more - loads of choice, lots of things made fresh to order and all very nice. We had one evening meal at the hotel which was ok - steak night special for us and a very nice fish sharing platter for our friends.
As mentioned, the hotel grounds are gorgeous and very well kept. There is a very nice pool and outside bar area and the hotel grounds extend down to the beach front. There are lots of sunbeds by the pool and beach, we had no trouble getting one at any time of day and there is a very good waiter service throughout the day and happy hour during the late afternoon (2 for 1). If you want a different outlook and some where else to have a rink/grab some very decent food, there are a couple of beach bars just either side of the hotel along the beach (the Tiger Inn being the better one to the left of the hotel).
The hotel is a little way down a path from the main road but there is a complementary shuttle throughout the day which can also be paid for (B200) at any time to anywhere within a couple of miles and local Bartcars will always bring you all the way back so no trouble getting about. In fact, I think being slightly out of the way is one of the big plusses of this hotel. In summary, so glad we booked this hotel, the staff, the rooms, the amenities and location were all great, it really was quite luxurious.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Khun Brian K,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, this is one of the most beautiful compliment we've been ever had and that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction and it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

With our honor and have a fabulous day,


Thamanoon Busabong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The hotel is located on the beach . vey quiet place.
The staff from Reception to Gardener are very great.
Food great Breakfast superbe and fresh . all the the staff are simling and very friendly .

Pool and rooms great . Bathroom so nice

in one word Excellent Superbes.

Room Tip: pool access plus
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sim0nb0hb0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Khun sim0nb0hb0t,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, one of the most beautiful compliment we've been ever had and that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction and it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

With our honor and have a fabulous day,


Thamanoon Busabong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

we had a great honeymoom at Santhya and Kon Chang .Very beautiful beach ,nice pool and delicious restaurant .We hope to go there again next time!一次很美好的旅行。我们下次一定还会再回来象岛,也会再次选择你们酒店,感谢你们给予的热情和服务,我们很享受这次的旅行!

Room Tip: best view of sea ,excellent service
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w900526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Khun w900526,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, one of the most beautiful compliment we've been ever had and that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction and it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

With our honor and have a fabulous day,


Thamanoon Busabong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews