We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
332
263
134
57
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
332
263
134
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hot tub waffles virginia beach indoor pool comfortable stay the breakfast area staff was very friendly clean rooms bed was very comfortable enjoyed my stay fresh fruit continental breakfast very nice hotel larry employees norfolk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This hotel met all expectations. Staff was helpful at check-in and during our stay. Lobby well appointed and seating for breakfast was clean and plentiful. Room was spotless with comfortable bed and pillows. The indoor pool was very nice and we did use it two days. I would only suggest that the breakfast staff keep up with tidying up the area by the waffle maker. Sometimes guests do not know how to use the machine and the spill the batter all over. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall, so it was quiet. Louder families were closer to the elevator. We prefer the quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B8871IFcherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear traveler thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found everything so wonderful. Our mission is to meet and exceed guest expectations and needs. We hope your next visit is just around the corner. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My husband and I were in a rush as we checked into the hotel and to our surprise the service representative had our room and keys ready. We were running late for a wedding that started at 5pm and we arrived at the hotel around 3:30pm, so we were pressed for time. I appreciate Wingate for providing excellent service, clean rooms and great food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weley262957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear traveler thank you for your review on trip advisor. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. Only two sort of issues, if you can call them that, were the limited breakfast selection and the size of the pool. Very clean and nice rooms with very comfortable beds. I’d stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antwain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear traveler thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are so pleased you found our hotel so wonderful. We apologize if you found that the breakfast was limited, we do try our best to offer a well balanced healthy meal to start your day. I'm so pleased that you would stay again and look forward to your next visit, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Newer hotel is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Located near highway and corporate center but far enough away to be quiet. I have stayed at Wingate in other towns that were not good at all but this one is just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear traveler thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are so pleased you found our hotel so wonderful compared to others you have visited. We strive to offer a clean, friendly well maintained atmosphere for all of our guest to enjoy. We hope next time you are in the Chesapeake area you stop in for another great stay. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Overnight stay while traveling through area, and we found this hotel to be very average. Pros: good location for highway access, attractive, clean rooms, pool and hot tub, free typical continental breakfast, and plenty of rolling luggage carts available for guests. Cons: checked in for pre-paid room and a/c wasn't on, room never cooled all night despite a/c blowing loudly, toilet handle stuck and water ran all night, poor shower head, and very, very soft beds. Perhaps the biggest con is the misaligned price for the overall quality of the hotel. Supply and demand, but inappropriate nonetheless.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alltravellvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear traveler thank you for your review on trip advisor. I'm very disappointed to read that you had concerns about your stay. We strive to go above and beyond to meet and exceed guest needs, we are normally known for our soft comfortable beds. I apologize about the concerns written in your review, if you contact the front desk staff we would have made efforts to insure you had a wonderful stay if given the chance. We hope next time you are in the area you come back so we can show how great our hotel and service is. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews