We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Hill Inn
Nearby Hotels
Brass Lantern Inn(Stowe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberholm Inn(Stowe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edson Hill(Stowe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Field Guide(Stowe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
724
20
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
724
20
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble sided fireplacepool tablewest branchfiddlehead roomguest kitchensterling roombedroom and bathroomromantic getawayperson jacuzzieach morningfiddleheadsour honeymoonbed and breakfastb bssnow shoesnew ownersgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We spent a long weekend at the Stone Hill Inn and had such a lovely, relaxing time it was difficult to leave. George and Linda are amazing hosts, the room was spacious and comfortable and breakfast delicious both mornings of our stay. Let George give you information on things to do and places for dinner. And a special thanks to Tony for looking out after us. This is a must-see, must-stay spot in Stowe.

Room Tip: We had one of the large rooms at the end of the hall, loved it.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyGrube2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Just an incredible place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. George, his lovely wife, Linda, and Tony made us feel as if we were a part of their lives. They go way beyond the roles of proprietors and staff, and treat each of the guests as special, offering great breakfasts, snacks, and advice in planning activities. They are, quite simply, the most wonderful people with whom we have ever had the pleasure to share our lives. The Inn itself is beautifully appointed, warm, and peaceful, intimately tucked into the Vermont countryside, surrounded by pine trees and snow. Close your eyes, and envision serenity, mixed in with good conversation and humor. We can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: Loved the West Branch
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julestef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stayed at The Stone Hill Inn for a long ski weekend at Stowe. This B&B is one of the best ones we have ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious. The decor of the entire place was beautiful with great attention to detail. The owners were just lovely people and made our stay just perfect. Great restaurants in the area, and Stowe Mountain was loads of fun. Can't wait to go back, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a 3 day stay at Stone Hill Inn in Stowe. We have stayed at many B&B 's and this one is at the top of our list. The accommodations were spotless and well appointed. We arrived late Friday night almost midnight. George Fulton , one of the owners called us and left the key and a warmly written welcome letter for us. We had three magnificent breakfasts and a nice wine reception Saturday night. They were so helpful with activities , making suggestions only a local can provide. Thanks to George, Linda and Tony who made our visit for my wife's birthday extra special. I heartily recommend this for everyone. I guarantee you will be delighted.


Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Prisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

What a wonderful place! George and Linda (owners) and Tony are simply the kindest and friendliest people! We stayed 2 nights this past weekend and had the best time. The Inn is beautiful and peaceful, and the food is beyond delicious! We will definitely be back! We stayed in West Branch and it was fabulous! We enjoyed the peacefulness and beauty of Stowe for 3 glorious days!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quieter and have one more window
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebW1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews