We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
262
132
54
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
132
54
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel cleaning staff staff was very friendly and helpful excellent stay clear lake lots of restaurants the johnson space center short drive great place to stay would definitely stay here again free breakfast waffles beds nasa firmness houston freeway
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I liked pretty much everything at this property but the bed. The bed being very important to me, that was unfortunate. The bed has a firmness adjustment. I have been in a few hotels with a bed with this type of adjustment and failed to adjust it to comfortable every time. Which frustrates me because it seems like a good idea on the surface. The bed had a sign on it that said to call if we needed help adjusting the bed. When we called the person who took the call didn't seem to know the bed was adjustable. Otherwise the hotels was nice and clean. The people were very pleasant and the location was about 30 minutes from downtown and 30 minutes from Galveston. Also, anything you want to eat or buy is a short drive away. I liked that location much better than the down town location I stayed at later in the week.

Room Tip: Booked it on hotwire $56, 3 star.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tripper4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylis V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable. As we strive to improve our service, your feedback will be forwarded to our operations department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had family in town and needed a hotel room for guests. We got a room with two queen beds. The room and hotel was clean and nice. The room had a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Everything was in good repair and looked very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RandyB158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylis V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel excels at cleanliness. The staff is cleaning the patio, floors and restrooms in the common areas as well as the rooms. Our room was super quiet with good insulation. The beds are great. We went to Nobu restaurant nearby last night. Close to NASA and Galveston. Would return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SalesRepTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylis V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This was a very pleasant stay. I high recommend this place. If your looking fo a quite and relaxing stay. Then this is the place for you. Great rooms and the staff were outstanding. Hung out at the bar for a while. Very friendly people.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018


Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I would call to check that their renovations are finished before booking here. The rooms and halls smell like paint and the whole hotel is still under construction. They do not list the construction status online.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank S577JPchristophert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews