We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
522
299
160
77
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
299
160
77
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street brazos river executive lounge convention center free trolley breakfast buffet within walking distance very nice hotel magnolia alvin baylor silos conference market dr students refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed there last night. It’s a very dated Hilton with bored and unfriendly front office staff. No perks for Hilton Diamond Members, not even a recognition. We were barely given any information about the hotel. No hello‘s, good evenings or good byes every time you walk past the front desk from any of the clerks. They must hate working there.
The rooms are pretty dated and the furniture looks very used. The walls are very thin and we heard the guests next to us.
We usually stay at the Home2Suites Hotel Waco and feel very welcomed there all the time. Will not be back at the Hilton, it’s not worth to spend that extra money.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank tobiasevaneosusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

We appreciate our Hilton Diamond Members and thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for the lack of attentive service. Your feedback will be shared with our team to prevent such problems going forward. We also apologize for the noise issues you had due to our other guests. Again, we are sorry, and we hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a more satisfying experience.

Justin Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Traveled 10 hrs to dj and do makeup for a wedding. The brides family put the hotel on their card as part of payment. He made the mother of the bride travel to the hotel to come check us in although the card was already on file. As if the mother of the bride didn’t have enough to do the day before a wedding.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank brandic509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had at the time of check-in. We will discuss your comments with our front desk team and see what went wrong and take the necessary steps o improve moving forward. We value you as our guest and hope you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again.

Justin Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

We spent 2 night at this hotel - We could not have made it another night. The beds felt fine upon arrival, but after 2 nights, we were sore and stiff from these beds... Lumpy? and uncomfortable by morning. We were up on the 7th floor and the Street noise was constant until well after midnight. If you going to stay here, bring your earplugs. We will stay elsewhere when back in Waco on our next trip. The rooms were clean and the Staff was very nice and professional. The Hotel is within Walking distance of the Old Dr. Pepper Bottling complex that has been converted to many restaurants of many choices.

Room tip: Book a room as high as you can and on the West side of the building to possibly have a quieter room- maybe...
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Thank you for the review. We want our guests to have a comfortable stay and get a restful night’s sleep, so we are sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable and the issues you encountered due to street noise. Our front desk is available to help, and we wish we had the opportunity to address this issue as we would have been happy to take care of you better. We continually work to improve our accommodations, and we appreciate you sharing your comments. On a positive note, we are happy to read you liked our helpful staff as well as the convenient location. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back to experience our hotel the way it should have been on this visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Justin Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Don’t stay here if you are expecting a clean, new, and 4 star class hotel - IT IS NOT. This is an older run down hotel. Rust everywhere, bathrooms and A/C. Musty old humid smell, mold on ventilation in bathrooms. Next time in Waco, I’m finding a cleaner place.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BigAl-China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. We are very sorry you were disappointed with the quality and condition of our accommodations. We regret the inconvenience caused and apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. Your feedback is important to us, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for future modernization plans for our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to our area.

Justin Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

This was not my first visit to this Hilton; however, it will be my last. I picked this hotel as I wanted a full service hotel. Other Hilton brands now serving food, but not the full service hotel.
As a diamond member I recieved no perks. My belief is people stay loyal to the brand because the way a brand/business makes them feel. With that said, not feeling the appreciation.
My next two visits scheduled, I think I'll try to Homewood Suites.
My stay was not all bad, the staff is nice and helpful and the location is great.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CaitlinD234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather Cardone, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors Diamond member and for taking time to evaluate your stay. We regret your disappointment with some of our amenities not being available during your stay due to the current circumstances. Please know we have updated information on our hotel's website so our guests can be aware of what we offer currently. We look forward to providing our full services again once it is safe for our guests. On a positive note, we are happy you liked our location and the service you received from our staff. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Justin Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews