We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Get Lost Tours Changed Our Lives

Our guide, Chris -- at present the sole proprietor of Get Lost Tours -- was the best thing about... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
familytravel4um
,
New York
Awesome Tour of Big Bend

My husband and I had a great time touring Big Bend with Chris last week. He was very cool and so... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2021
violetwren
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike off road wealth of knowledge flora and fauna big bend national park big bend area chris rv adventure desert trail ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2021

We had a fabulous time with Chris! He has an abundance of knowledge about the area, history, foliage, animals, etc. He has a true respect for all of it and examples that respect in how he speaks of and interacts with everything and everyone we encountered.
He was very friendly, down-to-earth and generous with his time and knowledge. We were his first pair of couples riding in his Hummer and everyone fit perfectly. He was happy to stop in our places of interest and take photos of our group.
Chris is funny and had interesting facts and trivia to share. Time flew by! We really appreciate him sharing his local knowledge and that he created a relaxed environment where we could just enjoy the day. He let us set the pace from what we saw to speed and distance of hiking. He is very in tune with those on his tours. We highly recommend him and his tour! Love that he tailored it to our interests. Felt like we've known him for years! Friendly, easy-going and through in his tour. Very much worth the time and money. Two thumbs way up! Would love to take another tour with him if we're in the area again. We learned so much, and Chris made us feel welcomed to the area and like we were friends hanging out while doing and learning so much. It was a super great day! We never would've noticed so much that he pointed out. We feel like we have a good feel for the area, it's natural life, and history. Without him, it would've been a day of driving aimlessly around taking some pics (no Google to help explain anything as Big Bend has zero cell reception). With him, we loved having a purposeful, fun, informative, and relaxed day of enjoying Big Bend. Awesome awesome!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getlosttours, Your thankful Guide & friend at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2021

As she stated, they were my first pair of couples. And it was one Great Day! I will happily take them out again. And yep,,, you do have a friend here when you come back! Happy to serve, happy to help, and happy to have gotten to know yall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Along with the views only seen by an off road tour, Chris provided much knowledge and insight into the area we toured. Highly recommend at least 4 hours.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank gilbdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getlosttours, Your Terlingua & Big Bend Guide at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2021

This day was a pleasure! And I would be happy to serve again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Had a fantastic day with Chris. He was able to work me into his schedule with very little notice, and tailored the tour to my interests. He is a wealth of knowledge, and a fun person to spend the day with. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank sallyofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getlosttours, Guide at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

I had a great time too! Sally, come on back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Our little van fam had a wonderful tour with Chris! He is very knowledgeable and his love and respect for the area shines through when he speaks. We enjoyed asking him questions and our conversation with him. We brought our 2 year old daughter with her car seat and she had a great time on the bumpy ride through the desert. We highly recommend touring with Chris! He is one great human :) Thanks Chris!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank emsween84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getlosttours, Guide at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Cheers to Maya, Emily, Luis, and Luna! This Van Fam gets my vote! I am glad things went the way they did when fate or destiny stepped in. Yall keep bein' well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Chris is extremely knowledgeable about the Big Bend area. He took us on an all-day tour, and he gave us information that we would not have been able to find on our own! He took us on 2 wonderful hikes, and he gave us information about the geology, plant-life, and history of the entire area. We also stopped at several overlooks and short walks. He is very friendly and will customize the tour that you want. It can be simply to drive to all of the sights/sites that you would like to visit, or to go on longer hikes. He also had great suggestions for other hikes and other things to do in the area!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank jamiemT4211IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getlosttours, Guide at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Thank you! I truly enjoyed the day with yall! If you do make it back here, say hello. I really do enjoy meeting and guiding folks such as yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews