We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Get Lost Tours Changed Our Lives

Our guide, Chris -- at present the sole proprietor of Get Lost Tours -- was the best thing about... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2021
familytravel4um
,
New York
Awesome Tour of Big Bend

My husband and I had a great time touring Big Bend with Chris last week. He was very cool and so... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2021
violetwren
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike off road wealth of knowledge flora and fauna big bend national park big bend area chris rv adventure desert trail ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Our little van fam had a wonderful tour with Chris! He is very knowledgeable and his love and respect for the area shines through when he speaks. We enjoyed asking him questions and our conversation with him. We brought our 2 year old daughter with her car seat and she had a great time on the bumpy ride through the desert. We highly recommend touring with Chris! He is one great human :) Thanks Chris!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank emsween84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getlosttours, Guide at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Cheers to Maya, Emily, Luis, and Luna! This Van Fam gets my vote! I am glad things went the way they did when fate or destiny stepped in. Yall keep bein' well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Chris is extremely knowledgeable about the Big Bend area. He took us on an all-day tour, and he gave us information that we would not have been able to find on our own! He took us on 2 wonderful hikes, and he gave us information about the geology, plant-life, and history of the entire area. We also stopped at several overlooks and short walks. He is very friendly and will customize the tour that you want. It can be simply to drive to all of the sights/sites that you would like to visit, or to go on longer hikes. He also had great suggestions for other hikes and other things to do in the area!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank jamiemT4211IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getlosttours, Guide at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Thank you! I truly enjoyed the day with yall! If you do make it back here, say hello. I really do enjoy meeting and guiding folks such as yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Wow, what can we say but Chris and Get Lost Tours is the only way to go if you are visiting Big Bend National Park. This was our 1st time visiting Big Bend National Park and Chris did such a great job taking us to some amazing locations, sightseeing and gave us a wealth of information. Chris had a great amount of information, answered questions, took photos and laughed and joked with us. It was a great trip and Chris (Get Lost Tours) was invaluable as we visited this massive sized National Park. If you haven’t been to Big Bend you need to go and I would highly recommend you contact Chris at Get Lost Tours.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Texas_B4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getlosttours, Owner at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Thank you! With folks such as yourselves as guests, guess I'm gonna keep on keeping on. I kinda enjoy giving that extra little bit of the personal touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

We came over from Georgia to do a a Tour with Chris and stay on his property during the two worst back-to-back winter storms in SW Texas ever...and had a fantastic time with Chris.

We got a chance to see Big Bend National Park, and Terlingua Ranch in. aw ay few people do. We stayed on Chris's property through Harvest Host and would definitely return again. This was one of the most unique stays and experiences we've experienced at a NP.

Some advice would be to plan two days with Chris if you can, one day doing some sight-seeing and one day doing some hikes. Weather and time dictated that we only had one day for sight-seeing, so now we'll have to plan another stay fro some hikes.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank N1463OFeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getlosttours, Owner at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Ed, I'd be happy to take yall hiking when you come back! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

We were very fortunate to come across Chris on Harvest Host. Traveling in a van we would have never been able to go back country. We didn’t even know we needed too. You want to see a side of the park that most people miss then hire Chris and enjoy the ride. We went off road and avoided crowded trails plus we saw petroglyphs, different plants and amazing views. We also had a very knowledgeable guide. If you really want to experience Big Bend without the headache of renting a four wheel drive then do yourself a favor and book Get Lost Tours with Chris. This was one of the most enjoyable experiences of our year long travel across the USA. Thanks Chris.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank NurseSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getlosttours, Owner at Get Lost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

To two awesome sisters:
It was my absolute pleasure!
:D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews