We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$65
View deal
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
9
16
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
16
13
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The king-sized bed was very comfortable, however, the 2 upholstered chairs had stains. I related that to the manager and he said he would pass it along to the housekeeper. But the stains remained all 4 nights. I sat on the bed the whole time. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. No hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, peanut butter,oatmeal, or fresh fruit.

Room tip: Ask to see the room first.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Nice one night stay. Inexpensive. Friendly checkin. Close to freeway but quiet as it’s set back behind a couple of businesses. Fridge, microwave, iron and board, coffee maker, hairdryer, free wifi. Large king room. Bed comfort was ok. Some items showing wear but seems to beca well-kept property. Gas station with convenience store right next store.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank kirstenpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

After a long drive I was fortunate to end up at this great little gem. My room was large and although the furnishing were a bit dated and worn, everything sparkled clean. The bed was okay - not as comfortable as i like but everything else was so pleasant it was irrelevant. Motel has exterior exits which i love and rooms have a fridge and microwave. They also offer laundry facilities. Pool looked nice and clean but cold - but in all fairness i didn't check the water temperature Staff was very pleasant and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in making the stay pleasant. Continental breakfast was offered but not much to get excited about. My biggest kudo for this place is that it was nice and clean. A big disappointment was bad internet - very bad internet - at least during my stay!

Room tip: all rooms seemed to be good
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This hotel is a great place for the value. The hotel is clean, friendly staff and nice comfortable beds. The hotel staff is friendly and kind. The rooms are big and very comfortable. The beds are comfortable and soft. Parking is ok but if you get in late then you're not going to get a good spot. The breakfast is a plain coffee and danish type of breakfast with waffles.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kh7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

This place is by far the BEST American Best Value I have stayed at. The rooms are good. The fitness center is awesome. The owners were excellent. My refrigerator was not working in my room but they made sure I had a cooler to keep my items cold. This is the kind of service that will keep you coming back too this Hotel every time in San Benito TX.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JasonW196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Greetings, we are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that you took the time to write a review about your great experience. I hope to see you return soon, and wish you very safe travels.

Best Regards

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews