We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really neat place”
Review of Island Bar & Grill

Island Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Pottsboro
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We went here with a group of 8 family and friends. We had potato skins, shrimp appetizers. I as usual had a burger and my wife had a turkey Ruben. Staff was very good and the environment is very nice.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2020

This restaurant was right at the marina where we rented our boat for the day. Great place to eat and unwind after a day in the sun!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank nebraskagolfer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Catfish was amazing, live music was great! Definitely over capacity Covid restrictions, at one point a party of 20 came in. Employess had masks but were not wearing them properly.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank cilo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

The vibe of this restaurant is great!
Live music, good food and great views.
Just the type of place I was hoping to eat at while here from Illinois visiting family.
We had the Veggie burger and a regular burger plus the southwest egg rolls..all very good! I’d say this is a must do when in the area.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 591melissaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

The music is good, the food is good and the service was good. Very attentive even with a crowd. Will come again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Island Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.