We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Island Bar & Grill

Island Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Pottsboro
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Loved the views and food. Will come back again. After a long day fishing it is a perfect setup to relax

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank FerdaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

It was great to see that the Island Bar & Grill has reopened and didn’t let the flooding stop them. The view and setting was terrific as always and the food was actually a lot better. They were serving a limited menu but the salad options are better and the ingredients were all very fresh. We didn’t get a burger but they also looked better than we remembered. The hostesses were completely overwhelmed and need some training in how to deal with crowds in a profession al manner but the wait staff was very efficient. An overall great place to eat overlooking the lake and you can get there by car or boat.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We decided to check out the Island today and we were quite pleased. The atmosphere was great--right on the water, high ceiling, walls of windows. The menu is mostly sandwiches with a few entrees. Everything sounded good. (They also have a pizza menu--several exotic combinations but you can also request your choice of toppings.) We went with a burger (1/2 pound on a Hawaiian bun) and chicken fried steak--both were deemed excellent! They have only bottled beer, but a fairly long list. They seem to have many cocktail choices as well as frozen drinks and wine. Our waiter, Michael, was super-friendly and helpful. Can't wait to take our entire family there next week!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank R2667WHjennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Marina atmosphere, all good, relaxed feel. Food was pretty good, server was VERY good. Just a really nice place to be. You'll enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

First of all, an updated photo is greatly needed. Above photo is from last year's flood! New owner has added awesome salads, which were sorely needed. We have always felt that while the ambience was wonderful, the food was not. Nothing healthy, mostly fried foods in past years. New owner and manager this season--thank you for the large, flavorful salad choices! We WILL be back, for that reason!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank PJG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Island Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.