We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
92
132
117
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
132
117
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering sand pit thomas cook reps pool area plenty of sunbeds kids club laundry room surfers bar golden mile vista sur location is amazing bedroom window big pool sea view kids pool lack of air con courtesy room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We had a room with balcony against the street. We were unable to sleep due to live music, trafic, drunks screaming in the middle of the night and the garbage truck collecting glass flasks at 02.30.

We asked to change room but were denied.

There is no AC in the rooms. You can rent a movable AC for 80 euros per week. Without one, it gets like a sauna even if we were there in October. You can’t have open doors due to the loud noises.

Ving travel agency rated the hotel 4 stars. It is more of a 3 star hotel. The rooms are in need of some renovation.

The only positive thing was that there were a lot of sunbeds so you could get some of the lost sleep from the night back during the days.

I would not even send my worst enemy to this sleep deprivation camp.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank daniels2rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Compostela Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,
Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry that we did not meet your approval . Actually this hotel is in the centre of a tourist resort , which means surrounded by bars or restaurant . There are different room types to be booked , standard (street view), pool view and sea view. Certainly pool view rooms and sea view rooms are quiet because they do not face the street. We do not have air conditioning but we do not feature it. Our official rating are 3 stars .
Once again we regret that we did not meet your expectations.
Gloria de la Roza
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Located in the best part of the island. But old, noisy and with a TERRIBLE wifi connection, at times. Good for families with children because they can profit from the spacious rooms+kitchen. Avoid if travelling alone or as a couple which does not want to cook its own meals regularly.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This was our third stay at coral beach apartments. We love the area. Through no fault of our own or coral beachs we had a bad start to our two weeks there, we thought our travel agent had booked us a one bedroom apartment with sea and pool view which we had had on our previous visits 14f to be exact, anyway we were given a standard room 10k, the room from hell not fit for human habitation, ground floor looking out at a brick wall with a busy road, a metal gate which people used at all times, which slammed very loudly until the early hours, the apartment was boiling, we couldn't open the small window in the bedroom, I could go on but it would be boring, we asked to be moved immediately. The lady on reception the next morning sorted it out for us, we moved to apartment 23b, which was 100% better our only complaint with this room was that it overlooked a very busy road and was very noisy, but compared to 10k it was much better. We were all inclusive on this holiday and I have to say the food was very good, the pool was lovely and plenty of sunbeds at all times of the day, you cannot reserve beds with towels which I thought was very good, only complaint really not enough umbrella's around the pool, but that is the same wherever you go. The staff are friendly and the place is clean. Maid service was very good. The complex is in a great position for bars and restaurants and just a short walk from Los Christianus. the area is flat and brilliant for walking. We have booked twice for next year, May and September and we have requested pool and sea view, I hope this happens. All in all a good holiday.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittysheppard62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We stay at hotel because We travet with charter and both package. Hotel was in very good place close to everything and breakfast also was very nice but nothing special. I didn’t read so much about hotel before but at place we found out there are many things you need to pay extra to get the like towels for pool. Most amazing was hair dryer. I have travelled to many countries and lived worth hotels like this but never needed to pay hair dryer hotel still is located in very good area very close to see. We stay in 2 room family apartment with view to pool but it seems to be not from newest ones

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kristine_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week on an all inclusive holiday whilst visiting Tenerife with friends, on arrival we were placed in a room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel which did not have a view of the pool or a sea view and just had a wall separating us from the street in front of us, the rooms aren't great and do not have air conditioning making sleep uncomfortable.

The food was also not great and did not change at all from day to day. Given that there are a number of good restaurants in cost proximity to the hotel we chose to eat out on a couple of occasions rather than eating the hotel food.

On a positive note the staff were very friendly and the pool was nice, there is also very good entertainment available at the hotel and there were also a good selection of drinks available at the bar. The hotel is in a good location with the sea front and a number of good bars and restaurants close by. The strip is about a 15-20 minute walk and there are free buses to attractions such a Siam Park from practically outside the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews