We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveller rating
358
547
360
130
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
547
360
130
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering siam park loft apartment pool area large supermarket min walk large bathroom sun loungers all inclusive drinks plenty of sunbeds family holiday local spirits toasties parrot show great holiday los cristianos second week
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed at this hotel for many times over the past 12 years sometimes 3 times a year, the hotel has changed and improved over the years but not gone the way of many Adults Only it’s still a Family Hotel and proud to be so.
The staff are the jewels in the crown being excellent in their customer skills having to deal with several nationalities.
Now the different slant...... Such a shame that some “British Clients “think it’s alright to be abusive to the hard working staff, I’m sure in their place of work this would not be appreciated or appceptable .The Scandinavian and Eastern European clients are much more respectable and do not cause the same grief, but just come to relax and enjoy the hotel facilities and entertainment.
Special mention to the maids who work very hard keeping the hotel pristine and Sylvia and New Boy Pedro on Reception ( great haircut Pedro) your smile is warmer the the Tenerife Sun. See you in March for another 6 weeks of luxury,thank you
Raymundo y Patricia

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAYODEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Compostela Beach Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patricia and Raymundo ,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests so many times. Me and my team are proud of it. You are right, our staff is working hard, because, our aim and slogan is to make everyone´s stay with as pleasant as possible. We all look forward to seeing you again in March and thank you for staying with us whenever you come to Tenerife. This is a honor and great pleasure for us. We are proud of it.
José María Galarza
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

all inclusive Not very good at all not much choice of food rude women on the desk when checked in the entertainment is disappointing drinks ain’t much choice only good thing about this hotel is the Siam park I will not be coming back here spend abit extra and go some where better

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Climber15178222194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Compostela Beach Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for your rating. We regret very much that we did not meet your approval and expectation. We are quite surprised about it because the feed back from other guests is though quite good. Also, just to point out that our guests consider our staff as friendly and helpful.
Once again sorry that we were not able to offer you the holiday you expected.
José María Galarza
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We had an week all inclusive here in October half-term and I must say we enjoyed it but have a couple of things to mention.
The overall hotel was satisfactory and the food was typical all inclusive buffet. Kids are always happy with nuggets and chips.
The only things I would say need to be reviewed are the entertainment and smoking. There is a kids entertainment time with the usual certificates for the daily activities but after that I would have hoped for a bit more grown up time. The DJ on our last night was great, taking requests on paper and via WhatsApp, what a great idea! The only other thing I have to mention is smoking, with the current viewpoint on smoking I was surprised to see people smoking around kids. I am all for freedom of choice but I still feel that smoking in front of and in the company of children is a bad thing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank johnmG6927MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Compostela Beach Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,
Thank you for your review and rating. We are pleased that overall you were satisfied with the hotel, food and serviced offered. We take note of your comments abut the entertainment. As for smoking policy, it is forbidden to smoke indoor, outdoor it is permitted to smoke. We think in this case it is more a matter of every ones attitude, which sometimes is not always the most correct one.
Anyway, we thank you for your visit and hope that despite of all we will be able to see you again in the future.
José María Galarza
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we got a free child place which made it a cheap all inclusive week for us during Half Term.

We were pleasantly surprised when we saw our room which apart from the bathroom was modern and clean. No aircon but a ceiling fan in bedroom and lounge. Adequate for time of year as not too hot.

Pool area was far too crammed with sunbeds, no room at all to move between them, walk, put your bag or turn your bed. The pool area has astro turf around it which has seen better days and is really scruffy and then gets sodden. We had some heavy rain and it was rather squelchy for our stay....problem is then that it was very musty/damp smelling. I could not have sat around this pool for more than a few hours at a time. There were lots of unsupervised kids/teens shouting, splashing and being quite obnoxious at times and parents nowhere to be seen. Loose tiles around the edge just covered with astro and random loose tiles lay about where the silicone/filler is missing. The lifeguard was a happy, jolly and friendly guy who also cleared plates and cups and chatted with you. He is a credit to the hotel. The food was okay. Plenty of choice for breakfast and snacks. Dinner I feel was sadly lacking and the food was never very hot. We ate out four times in the evening during our weeks stay. We also had two beach days and a day at Siam so had lunch out. Hotel is quite centrally located and right opposite Mercadona and a pleasant shopping area that has a really nice bar area. We sat there a couple of evening as there was a lovely park, huge comfy chairs, waiter service and good music with a dj. Starbucks is also located on upper level with a lovely outdoor seating area. Visit the strip near Hard rock and soak up the atmosphere. Vista Sur Beach is lovely and 5 Euros door to door in a cab.
Our daughter stayed at Marylanza Hotel which is next door and only paid £200 more for her stay there, also fully inclusive, with her partner and child. They didnt get a "free" child place either! Their hotel was amazing and in comparison our reception area was like that of a doctors surgery or a hostel and it made the rest of the hotel seem like Butlins. We enjoyed our holiday and this was okay as a base but I would never return. I would go Marylanza....Just poke your head in reception and you will see what I'm saying straight away. We would not return to this hotel as the bad outweighed the good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Compostela Beach Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,
Thank you for your review and rating. We are sorry that in this case the good did not outweighed the negative. We are sorry for the rains, but as you know it is not usual. Therefore, we normally do not have problems with the astro turf. Additionally, just let us to point out that beside of the pool area we do have several sun decks, one of them for adults only. So, for guests that wish to be in a more tranquil area, this is the place. The view over the golf course is amazing.
Thank you for staying with us this time.
José María Galarza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Went here for 10 day all inclusive holiday with TUI with free access to Siam park from 19th till 29th Oct. First of all the hotel is spotless and the staff amazing, the entertainment and food is dire. Our kids are 10 & 15 there is nothing there for them. When I pay 3500 for all inclusive I've always never needed to leave the complex as there is usually loads to do and kids never want to leave but at this hotel there is nothing the entertainment is totally diabolical. So much so families I met there where staying in their room rather than sit through the phoenix nights type entertainment put on. TUI must be trying to recoup from giving you free access to Siam park so put you in the cheapest hotel, the hotel is fine for bed and breakfast but if you are expecting the type of hotel normally associated with all inclusive with numerous bars restaurants different pools don't let TUI send you here. The TUI reps are just TUI machines selling you over priced excursions and playing down your complaints, I would have paying for bed and breakfast for this hotel and saved hundreds of pounds which I would have used to dine out every night and took kids out but instead I still paid all inclusive but still spent hundreds on top cos we had to go out every night as food was inedible and nothing for the kids. The hotel left us all depressed needing to get out every night. Again I must say the staff were 1st class and the rooms spotless and modern.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jasonthomas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Compostela Beach Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jason,
Thank you for your review and rating. We regret deeply that we did not meet your expectation, because obviously, it is our aim to provide a good holiday to everybody, but it seems that this has not been the case with you. We take of course into consideration your comments. Certainly it is a pleasure to know though that you liked the rooms and staff service. Thank you for having been our guests.
José María Galarza
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews