We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,050)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveller rating
1,282
1,091
447
146
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,282
1,091
447
146
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mister sister self catering pool area great holiday every night bbq night inclusive bar killer pool no air con entertainment team evening entertainment kids club self service stayed all inclusive snake show sunbed situation family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile


From the moment we arrived to when we left, all the staff, ( Mateus, Barbara & Peter to name just a few ) were all very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. For example my wife asked Tomas the restaurant manager about soya milk and spreads, he stopped what he was doing and fetched her some and said if she needs anything else just ask and he would arrange to get it for her.
We stopped all inclusive and you could not ask for a better variety and quality of food and drinks. Breakfast starts at 07:30 and there is food & drink available all the day and night, right through until 23:00.
On a bit of a side note, my wife had a couple of massages from Greta the on site masseur, which she said were very good and well worth the extra money you pay for them.
You could not ask for a better place to stay and with the room refurbishment that are being under taken at the moment, this will only make the hotel better.
So all in all, we all had a brilliant holiday at this great hotel and we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gaz220569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque De La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gaz220569

We are happy to know that you had such a fantastic holiday on your stay Hotel Parque La Paz.

We are very satisfied to know that our hotel fulfilled all your expectations. We are always very grateful of all feedback we receive, because they give us support to continue working.

Your comments about our staff will be shared with our team.

Thank you once again for choosing Hotel Parque La Paz and for taking the time to provide us with your review, and we hope to see you again with us.

Kindest regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Me and 2 teenager girls came October half term.We absolutely loved it,the hotel is in a great location near to beaches and shops.
We had an old room on the roadside,the room was adequate for us lovely and clean and spacious.The room was in a noisy part of the hotel due to the continuous traffic going up and down the road.After 1night I asked if there was a quieter room, the man on reception was really nice and helpful,although there wasn't another room available I was grateful to him for looking.we did get used to the traffic in the end.
Some of the rooms are being refurbished,this didn't cause any trouble for us..and the new rooms I've seen that have been refurbished are absolutely amazing.
The staff at this hotel are so friendly
The pool is average size don't think it would be big enough in the main holidays for all the guests.We never had any trouble getting a sunbed.
Day entertainment consists of water polo,darts,archery,fashion show etc
Night entertainment was ok..started off with mini disco then shows such as kararoke,drag artist,hypnotist, tribute acts etc
Food was good alot of variety to choose from,particularly liked the plain boiled,baked and duchess pototoes so there was no need for chips every night.you can't go hungry here..great for even us fussy eaters.
The food could of been hotter though.
Another good thing was at the bar you can help yourself to slushes,wine beer and soft drinks which helps the queues at the bar.
Our first time at this hotel and I am already looking at coming back next year.Thank you to all your lovely staff parque la paz xx

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank juju15995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque De La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear juju15995

First of all, we want to take this opportunity to thank you for your review about Hotel Parque La Paz

We are glad to know that the hotel itself and the services provided by our staff met your expectations. In fact, our main aim at Parque La Paz is to make sure that our customers enjoy their stay.

We want you to know that your opinion is highly appreciated, and your comments will be shared with our team.

We hope to host you again soon.

Regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque De La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Just back from out 4th visit to this hotel and love it just as much as the first, I really do not understand the negative comments made by some.
The hotel is in a great location for shops, restaurants, bars and the beach on the doorstep. The food is very good, we stayed AI and found plenty of choice every day and the drinks are good. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are fantastic, especially Mr Thomas & Peter who always had a smile and time for a chat.
There is plenty of activities for adults and children throughout the day or just laze by the pool.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Ourboys0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque De La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Ourboys0607

Thank you for your preference in selecting Aparthotel Parque La Paz for your holiday to Tenerife, as well as for the time you have taken to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also you may rest assured that I will forward your kind compliments about our service of excellence to the rest of the team, including the members of our staff that you mentioned; who will be glad to know that our aim to service was appreciated.

We are looking forward welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Kind regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Thank you for an enjoyable and relaxing week. We were given a newly refurbished room as requested which was lovely. Couldn’t fault any part of the hotel. Read a lot of reviews prior to our stay that involved complaints about the food, noise etc but honestly couldn’t fault anything. Breakfast was much the same everyday which we didn’t mind, however lunch and dinner were different every day with a good variety. My suggestion would be to mix it up a bit. Go out for lunch and dinner 2 different days and 2 different nights in your week. Saves you (if you do find it repetitive) from getting bored and allows you to explore. There are some lovely restaurants nearby too (biancos and hacienda miranda both at the safari centre where the fountains are). You can’t go hungry at this hotel as food is served between 7:30am - 11pm. Good for children as the animation team are full of fun and get them involved in games and competitions every day. Don’t listen to reviews saying the drinks are watered down... they are not. Vodkas poured measure to a third of the glass which means you have to pay very little past the all inclusive (if you are a lightweight like me). The beach is very close by too! Seen comments regarding rude staff, I have to disagree as all staff were welcoming and approachable. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cdavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque De La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Cdavers

Thank you so much for have chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are really proud after reading your lovely comments towards all our staff
and services. We are glad for have exceed all your expectations, all our efforts are focused to reach the full satisfaction of all our guests, we are absolutely delighted to know that we did it with you.

Looking forward to see you again in our hotel, we remain at your entire disposal for any question or request that you might have.

Kind Regards.
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews