We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,390)
Filter reviews
4,390 results
Traveller rating
926
1,513
1,037
500
413
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
1,513
1,037
500
413
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block b pool area veronicas strip veronica strip noisy at night bed and breakfast sea view light sleeper quiet room night life sea front plenty of choice high floor bars and restaurants great holiday all inclusive drinks evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,390 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently here now at sol tenerife hotel lovely staff clean rooms as cleaners r in every day fresh towels every day main pool closed due to an emergency fault but theres another pool staff very helpfull . We are bed and breakfast as we like to go to different places for food but the breaky is ok could just do with food a little hotter an sausages more done but lots of choice and variety and clean .brilliant location indeed and will definately return

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andrea-burgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice staff nice area good food shame about the cockroaches and loud music till 6am if we went back it would not be anywhere near veronicas omg the music was awful...best thing about the area was siam park fantastic...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank janice214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff, room etc fine toiletries in large dispensers ,poor quality towels sparse bathroom amenities No kettle but asked and got one Had to provide own milk tea etc Knew they had the nightclubs nearby but thought couldn’t be that bad or else no one would stay here Well it was !!On site entertainment finished at 12.15 and then nearby clubs went on til 4.15 am Asked reception if anything could be done No as the nightclubs were there before the hotel , buy ear plugs !!!Ok for the young ones we were told as it was so near to the night life and a lot of the rest could have been elderly and once they took their hearing aids out they’d be ok Breakfast was ok as buffets go , but school holidays so lots of unaccompanied kids messing with the food !!We went because the Melia was full and transferred their after 4 days ,so tired as had no sleep !They made big effort for Halloween and the all inclusive crowd drank their fill again probably didn’t hear a thing We were unfortunate as the first night we had world war 3 going off in the room next to us around 2am with some poor child in there listening and watching the parents fight and swear to each other !!‘Quality hotel ? Quality clients ?You decide

Room tip: As far away from Veronica’s as possible try somewhere else first !!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Deanna Lorraine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Sol Tenerife on a 1 week holiday bed and breakfast as a couple in our early 20’s. To start the room was tiny! Smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in we could barely move or lay our suitcases on the ground. Other than that we couldn’t complain about the room, it was average and suited what we’d paid.

Breakfast wasn’t great. There was plenty of selection so you could always find someone you could eat but the quality wasn’t great so we found a place down the road that served €2 breakfasts and was great!

This is an all inclusive hotel and you can pay daily if you’re bed&breakfast for meals if you wish but we didn’t bother.

You can set up a bar tab at the reception desk to pay for pool drinks which we did. We sampled a few of the cocktails which were surprisingly nice at only €5.

Unfortunately only a few days into our holiday they drained the pool for maintenance which was very disappointing. Although there is a smaller pool on a higher there was never sunbeds here so we mainly went to the beach.

Location is brilliant. You are literally on the beach and on Veronica’s strip which did get pretty loud on a night. There is a taxi rank just outside the hotel which cost around €5 to get to the hard rock hotel/Harry’s bar area or a 20 minute walk. Taxi to the airport from the rank cost about €25-30.

All in all a decent hotel and would stay again if wanting a cheap deal because of the location but would prefer a different hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicawatson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a lovely long weekend away at this great hotel. Having visited numerous similar hotels at different resorts over the last 10 years this one stands out for a number of reasons.
The staff are a credit with great customers focus, smiling faces and good work ethic. The hotel was spotless and everyone was working flat out looking after us all weekend. The food was varied and tasty and again service was good in the restaurant. Pool side bar staff were brilliant and served all day without complaint. The cleaners kept the room spotless. I can throughly recommend this hotel, great location and value for money.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews