We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,640)
Filter reviews
2,640 results
Traveller rating
662
1,027
590
209
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
1,027
590
209
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub alexandrehalf boardalexander roompool areamini barsteam roomlovely hotelevery nightroom cardbbq nightplenty of sunbedsplenty of choicedrinks etcbed and breakfastgreat holidayroom numberpaella
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,640 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The location is fantastic, 20 mins on a bus to Siam park and Aqualand. 10 minute walk from 2 beaches. Lots of shops, mini super markets in walking distance. The hotel is very clean and friendly staff. Food was odd, not much variety but we was half board anyway with the intention of eating out most nights. Plenty of bars and restaurants around the area.

Would definitely stay again, but only half board maximum.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfoLaSiesta, Hotel La Siesta at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Dave C,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel La Siesta. It was wonderful to read you found our staff to be helpful and our fantastic location.

It is always the biggest compliment to hear a guest wishes to return to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Hotel La Siesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Very lovely hotel and had a fabulous 7night stay as our first family holiday.

Rooms very very CLEAN nd good facilities . We was very disappointed on the first day at check in as the booking system wasn't working and got told we would have to move to a sister hotel as there was no room for us this wasn't on after a early morning flight with a 5 month old baby after kicking off we finally got the room we booked. But that was nearly two hours wasted . The pool could do with been heated on a morning as it was freezing and the bar needs a good fruit cider in all inclusive and better sausages at breakfast .

All rooms need updating as the basic rooms are like a care home. And it's crazy how you've to pay for a fridge, kettle and an iron this should be basic when you upgrade to an Alexandra room

Improve this nd I be back in August 2019

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfoLaSiesta, Hotel La Siesta at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Simon W,

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback on your recent stay at Hotel La Siesta.

We are truly sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay at our hotel. Please rest assured that our team have highly considered your feedback and are undertaking an evaluation of all your highlighted points. You can be sure that our reception staff works really hard to offer you the best service.

We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel La Siesta in the near future and hope your future stays meet your expectations.

Kind regards,

Hotel La Siesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Here is the good part:

We stayed at La Siesta from May 29, 2018 for two weeks. This was our fourth stay and we looked very much forward to our stay. We paid extra for a Club Alexandre room which was facing the garden and pool area and we had sun in the afternoon and the evening.

The hotel with it‘s beautiful garden was as lovely as before. Houskeeping was impecable.

Now the not so good part:

Reception:
Our flight was delayed, and therefore we arrived late and missed the dinner (booked half board). When we asked if the hotel could arrange for something to eat the answer was: „NO, restaurant is closed“. When we asked if they could provide us with anything to eat, the answer was „NO“. We could get a voucher for a lunch meal later on, f.ex. the day when we leave.

We rented a safe and went to our room with the intention to go out and get something to eat. When we tried to lock the safe, it was broken and we contacted the reception (silly foreigners, don´t know how to program a safe!, was not said but you can imagine the tone). After a while somebody came from the reception, and way and behold!, the safe could not be programmed and closed. They had to call out somebody who could or should be able to make the safe work. Meanwhile, it was getting late and we had lost our appitite.

The day after, the safe did malfunction again. We informed the reception, and they promised to fix this. When we came in later, the door had been removed and a new one installed.

The staff in the reception was NOT customer friendly.

Restaurant:
It was nice to meet some of the „old“ staff again. The restaurant had been renovated, i.e. new paint on the walls, new tables and chairs. It was very loud, children screaming which echoed throughout the restaurant and they running around so there was no way to enjoy breakfast/dinner, so we hurried to eat and left the restaurant as soon as possible. This kind of atmosphere you can expect at fast food restaurants, but is not acceptable in a four star hotel.

The food, you probably read earlier reviews, was bad the first week, but ok the second week. For our liking the food was too English. The hotel had announced theme dinners, i.e. German food English style, Italian food English style, Asian food English style, etc., you get the drift. By the way, we have nothing against the English, but are not so fond of English cuisine.

Pool Area:
We do not understand why people get up before 7 o‘clock in the morning to put towels on the sunbeds, then leave and do not come back until later in the afternoon. This is something the hotel has to fix.

Would we recommend this hotel? If you like screaming kids, English food, and do not care if staff is rude, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Unnur Edda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfoLaSiesta, Hotel La Siesta at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Unnur Edda M.,

Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectation on this occasion.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused and your feedback has certainly been reviewed with the hotel's operations manager. Please, take into consideration that we prepare cold meals for our late arrival guests under request. Unfortunately, we have not received any information of your delay and cannot not offer you this cold meal.

We would welcome another opportunity to see you back on future travels should you be returning to Tenerife. Please feel free to contact us directly on info@lasiesta-hotel.com, so that we may ensure your complete satisfaction.

Kind regards,

Hotel La Siesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Keep going to the Siesta what a terrific place cannot fault the hotel we have been going to the Siesta now every year for the last 10 years. Rooms are big and spacious. The meals are various and the staff are out of this world they are always very happy to help you in any way at all. Will recommend this Hotel ever time

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank ARTHUR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfoLaSiesta, Hotel La Siesta at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Arthur W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel La Siesta.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to passing your feedback onto the team.

We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Tenerife.

Kind Regards,

Hotel La Siesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

do not go to this hotel - take note of the poor reviews got back on 22nd june and it could not have come quick enough - on a good point the location and room was nice (272) but the staff are rude and unhelpfull went with Thomas cock - no rep at hotel had to find ours at the Tenerife best - now onto the food - do not eat at this hotel unless you are desperate - food is discusting and poor choice peas and carrots for breakfast but none at night ! thank god for chips as this was the only edible thing there also chips and chocolate fountain for breakfast - this hotel is a joke wont be going back

Room Tip: choose a diferent hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank keith194759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InfoLaSiesta, Hotel La Siesta at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear keith194759,

Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectation on this occasion and

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused and your feedback has certainly been reviewed with the hotel's operations manager.

We would welcome another opportunity to see you back on future travels should you be returning to Tenerife. Please feel free to contact us directly on info@lasiesta-hotel.com, so that we may ensure your complete satisfaction.

Kind regards,

Hotel La Siesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews