We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sunsuites Carolina(San Agustin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    Dunas Don Gregory(San Agustin)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (3,994)
    Filter reviews
    3,994 results
    Traveller rating
    2,200
    1,125
    445
    142
    82
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,200
    1,125
    445
    142
    82
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgorbea restaurantthalasso sparooftop poolroom cardglass of champagnefree busesfamily roomthe main hotelgran canariatop floorlovely hotelhalf boardcourtesy bussnack barhalf pricesea waterevening entertainment
    Filter
    Updating list...
    22 - 27 of 3,994 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Visited Gran Canaria for the first time at this hotel in April. We were amazed by the excellent facilities the hotel had to offer. Firstly, the staff were fantastic, extremely helpful, friendly and spoke good English. Nothing was too much trouble. This applied across the board. Secondly the hotel was immaculate everywhere including pools, sunbeds, restaurants and all public areas. Wonderful. The dining room was excellent with friendly waiters, plenty of tables for two and the choice of food was tremendous. There was no problem getting a sunbed at all and of course, as expected they were very comfortable.
    The spa was out of this world and I used it most days as I suffer with neck problems. I have never stopped talking about it since we got home.
    We loved the extras the hotel provided. We stayed in a Thalasso room and were very surprised to find there was a bottle of wine in ice and fruit as well as bottles of water in our room when we arrived. It was my birthday when we were away and I received a voucher for bubbly on the roof terrace. I was amazed. The staff must have got this information from my passport. It's the attention to detail that counts and this hotel had it all.
    I cannot recommend this hotel high enough and can't wait to go back.

    Room Tip: Go for a Thalasso room. Booked a double room but given a suite.Also very close to the spa.Then there were all the extras too.
    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank rl0rd1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel **** Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

    We are delighted to read all the little touches we provide were a success and that the service you received from the Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****team was so well received. We are so happy that you liked our little details for your birthday. Happy birhtday!!

    It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

    Best regards,

    Alberto Freniche
    Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
    Director/Manage

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed at the gloria palace again you still dont dissapoint great holiday lovely staff always have a smile nice welcome from reception staff nice welcome from wilfred the restaurant manager hotel room cleaned daily water every day a nice touch wifi a bit slow could do with a few more english tv chanels looking forward to be comeing back in September keep up the good work you realy deserve more than the 5stars

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Pat E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


    Dear Pat,

    Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

    I pretty much appreciate your review full of details and tips for other guests. I am also glad that all the GLORIA team has met your expectations with our facilities, furnishing, as well as the staff, specially Wilfredo from Restaurant.

    Looking forward to welcoming you soon

    Best regards,

    Alberto Freniche
    Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
    Director/Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Third visit to this hotel and it just keeps getting better!
    We choose to spend the week this time on the roof top at the adults only solarium which was probably the best decision we could have made.
    This is not included in the all inclusive board as its a pay area but we probably spent less over the week overall than we did on the all-inclusive board of last year and the facilities and service are so much better!
    It has very comfortable sun beds of differing sizes and its own roof top pool and restaurant with staff taking and delivering orders to your beds and/or the comfortable seating areas up there.
    Not only are the views from up here probably the best in Gran Canaria but also the sun is stronger and unimpeded so if its a chill out sun-bathing holiday that you want-you couldn't find better than this...no kids, food and drink on tap and a very select clientele-it was never full or over crowded and you can get a choice of beds at any time on any day (On Sundays it is open to the public with a DJ laid on but even then its not full or rowdy in any way)
    Apart from this, the rest of the hotel continues to be good with accommodation roomy and clean and the main dining room just having had a make-over and the range, quality and standard of food remains very high. If you want top notch dining, the Gorbea restaurant on the roof top serves an a la carte menu 6 nights which is of a very high standard and prices comparable to a good UK restaurant...again the views at night from up there are to die for.
    Hotel staff are very friendly and all speak very good English. We were really pleased that so many of them are the same people we have met before on our previous visits which is a good sign that they must be happy working there and also that they do get looked after...not always true in the hotel trade! We were so impressed with two of them in particular this time that we wrote to the hotel Director on our return to commend them...it was like having a personal butler/valet they were that good!
    Nothing much else to say other than we will be booking again for same time next year to do it all over again and I am fairly confident it will be just as good if not better then!

    Stayed: May 2018
    2  Thank James L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


    Dear James L,

    Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

    It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are especially commenting on the excellent staff and that you recommend our Chill Out.

    It would be a pleasure to welcome you on your 4th stay with us.

    Best regards,

    Alberto Freniche
    Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
    Director/Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here for a week in May. Overall have to give the hotel, staff and facilities 5 stars. Cracking spa, ample good quality food and drinks and staff daily go out of there way to make the holiday. Thank you. My only negative really and i didnt mark the hotel down for this is location. San Agustin is very quiet with not much goimg on. Playa de Ingles at least 45min walk on prom from hotel however regular buses easy to follow and cheap which stop about 50meters from hotel. Hotel worth a visit but overall area too quiet for us.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    3  Thank gow768
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Gow,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

    May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

    It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

    Best regards,

    Alberto Freniche
    Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
    Director/Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We just spent a week in that Hotel. Fantastic place, great food, amazing Animations and perfect staff. Big Thank You to one of the Reception Staff (Cyro Dejam) who helped us with everything! Fantastic customers service and knowledge about hotel and service. Highly Recommend this place.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    2  Thank Damian K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Damian K,

    Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace San Agstin Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

    We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, we pretty much appreciate that you liked the facilities from the hotel as well as the friendly staff, specially Cyro.

    It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

    Best regards,

    Alberto Freniche
    Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
    Director/Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews