We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
117
177
85
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
177
85
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con holiday review two double beds walk in shower pool area bar staff noise from the street tea coffee making facilities nice pool on arrival mini bar the main strip hotel is spotlessly clean an ideal location cooked fresh close to shops would return to this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Start with small but good hotel keep clean and tidy all the time we were ther good location for us as have visited Salou may times .
Reception staff very good thought our stay as was the bar staff but could do with little help at peak time's.
It was nice to see door open to pool area 10 AM and not before only one day sunbed rush .
Food overall of a good standard and yes the hot plate area good be turned up a little for those who like food warmer a few more staff for evening .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Lee Q,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our gastronomic offer and facilities lived up to your expectations.
Your comments will be taken into account in order to improve our services.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Stayed in this hotel for the first time. Its pretty quiet, good for family vacation. Hotel has nice pool. Free Wi-Fi. Literally two minutes away from the beach. Room was clean and cosy. Will definitely try to come back again

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Alex N,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and facilities lived up to your expectations.
We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Excellent value for money. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Our room was a good size for, essentially, 4 adults. Food was ok. Always something for you to have. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
I particularly enjoyed the fact that I could go out to the pool around 10am and get 4 sunbeds together no problem. Much better that out at the crack of dawn to put towels down!
All in all a great value hotel in an ideal location.

Room tip: Pool view rooms will be a bit quieter.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Scott G,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your holidyas with us and that our rooms, buffet and facilities lived up to your expectations. We appreciate your comments towards our staff, they work really hard to give all our guests the best service.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I think it was a perfect for the price we paid. We did not expect luxury, but we wanted a good standard and that’s what we got. The staff was extremely friendly, particularly bar and restaurant. Super hard working all round. In the canteen there was an operation going on, super speedy, extremely efficient and I really don’t know how they are still smiling as it is just non-stop for them! Well done guys. The food quality was really good, they had a variety of food both hot and cold. One thing I have missed is a water cooler. While you can purchase bottled water, I think water should be provided as standard and free of charge. But hey, you can get good and cheap wine so we were fine!! :)
I loved the cleanliness of the hotel. This is something that is very important to me and they did not let us down. If you’re a clean freak you’ll be fine here!
Air conditioning: while there is one in the room, there is no controller and you have to ask reception to adjust. Not that’s just silly, guys. What’s the point of having it if I cannot adjust, I would def recommend changing that system. It should be up to the customer to choose the temperature.
I had a read through some other reviews and those who are not happy I feel that they are super picky also forgetting how much they have paid.
All round I really recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gedas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Gedas T,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with. It is a pleasure to read that our hotel lived up to your expectations.
We take note of your suggestions regarding the water in the restaurant in order to improve our service.

We hope to see you very soon again.


Best regards,


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We had a great holiday. The staff were very helpful in organising wine, chocolates and flowers for my sister on arrival and a birthday cake brought to the dinner table in the evening. The bar staff were fantastic, David in particular, the restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was spotlessly clean with great facilities. There was always sunbeds/seating available around the lovely pool arae. The food was very varied and great value for money. The hotel is situated in an ideal location between the shops, bars and the amazing beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, all in all great value and great service! Thank you to all of the team for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dianagrosvenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Diane,

Thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate such an important day. It has been a pleasure to have you in our hotel and collaborate with the surprise.

We appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you again on your next holidays.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews