We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveller rating
877
620
259
92
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
877
620
259
92
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la pineda snack bar luna bar family holiday great holiday kids club pool area every night entertainment staff bed apartment entertainment room toasties water polo aquapolis water park something for everyone burger main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great week here (9-16 August all inclusive). Great 1st impression as we walked into the hotel reception, lovely clean and airy. The room/apartment was lovely clean very big. beds very comfy. Hotel restaurant lovely and clean Great variety of food spanish and English so you can definitely find something for everyone salad bar Great variety there too same with the desserts. Pool we all enjoyed it unfortunately had to queue 1st thing to get a few loungers speaking to staff this is the 1st year of doing this hopefully its the last. One good thing is that the life guard takes off the towels if you haven't been there for a few hours. We all enjoyed the pool. Entertainment team are brilliant Paige and Chloe are lovely. Great entertainment each night.
Would definitely come again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kez432022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

Our stay in Festival Village was OK. The hotel was fine, the staff was absolutely lovely and helpful. Food was nice, but drinks were always warm and second coffee machine was broken for a while. In general we had nice holidays. It was just one thing they were not telling the thruth about the distance to the beach. Its not 500m at all. Its 1.5 km. The same to the bars and restaurants. And 10 minutes by bus to Salou centre.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 241nataliyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2022

This was our 3rd visit to Festival (x2 adults, x3 kids: 18, 17, 8) and our last. Our previous 2 stays were 5/5 amazing; however like a previous review states you can tell COVID has impacted on the hotel and overall we felt it wasn't as good as previous years.

The 2 bed apartments are very large and spacious, with the added bonus of two bathrooms too. The girls and I were pleased to discover a long length mirror in the living area (something I previously mentioned was needed in my last review) We never had any complaints about the cleanliness, however the maids often didn't bother to make up the 5th bed so that was my job each night.

The pool area is small and the hubby did end up doing the 'queue up' for sunbeds each morning just so we got 5 together and in the same spot so our youngest knew where we were based. No inflatables at all were permitted in the pool-a change from our last visit when rings were allowed. The sunbeds are fine, they probably could do with an update now though as they are tired and some broken, same with the umbrellas (although we never used them we often saw people struggling to keep them up) The pool doesn't seem to have the same maintenance upkeep as we've previously seen and for the first week the water was so cloudy you couldn't even see your own hand in the water! :-/

We have always felt the food at Festival was fantastic for a 3* hotel. This year we felt it was ok. Previous visits we've been treated to numerous theme nights with cocktails, this year we had a bbq night and 1 Spanish evening only. I have a fish allergy and there was a LOT of fish everyday at lunch and dinner, pork seemed to be the favoured meat daily too. None of us ever struggled to find anything to eat but for me some nights it was salad. The kids loved the desserts and brekkies were always great. The big let down in the restaurant this year was the drinks machine. 1 out of 2 of the coffee machines was broken for most of our 2 weeks and the juice machine always gave out warm water/apple/pineapple/orange, it was never cold! Again for a lot of our holiday the apple and pineapple weren't working so if the girls wanted this to drink they had to go out of the restaurant and over to the snack bar just to get a drink. I have mentioned this previously but Festival need to look again at how they have their drinks set up in the restaurant, it just doesn't quite work!

The snack bar is an added bonus for pizzas, nachos, chicken nuggets etc but again this year we noticed the (payable) slush machine was gone?! Most of the payable ice creams were out of stock too. The hotel have basic vanilla and chocolate tubs on the AI only. Drinks overall were fine-about 6 cocktails on the AI, cava , Estrella on tap, the usual wines and local spirits, kids cocktails. Branded was payable (we never felt the need to pay extra for drinks though).

We have always loved the RJP entertainment and reps. This year we had Paige (who we knew from our last visit) and Kian, Charlie and Casey. Paige works incredibly hard all day and night. It's clear she loves her job and the kids loved her. Kian, Charlie and Casey were new in the role and we said we felt they'd become more confident as the season progressed. Between us all we always joined in with something and got to know Paige, Kian and Casey well. Our little one joined in with lots of the daytime activities, but again, there wasn't as much as we've known previously (same for the adults) that was also true of the evening entertainment. It often felt quite 'samey' and the hotel clearly aren't investing as much money into the evening acts as they used to.

Festival has a special place in our hearts; we saw lots of families we knew as many people return year after year. We really wanted our 3rd visit to be just as amazing but it wasn't. We still had an absolutely fantastic holiday but unless management spend money to update the hotel then I feel we won't be the only family not to return again.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheMcDs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Nice size family room (4 kids ranging from 6 to 15)

Very nice staff, particularly Richard, Jose and Alain.

Food got better was week went on.

Basic pool, not enough loungers, entertainment very "samey"

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank alunmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

With this hotel rated 4 stars on TripAdvisor, we were expecting good things. Check in was good, the lady who served us was knowledgeable and friendly. We then were then shown to our two bedroom apartment. It was relatively clean but in need of much updating. This was ok by us.
We then went for lunch. We were excited to try some real Spanish fare, but no, chicken nuggets and insipid salads were the order of the day. Such a shame. We spoke to a Tui rep about being moved to a different hotel, and she suggested reporting it via the app, which we did, but we didn’t get a response…
There were nowhere near enough loungers round the pool, with most covered in towels but no sunbathers. We then decided that if you can’t beat ‘em, join ‘em and decided to enjoy the all inclusive alcohol
We spent £3100 for the five of us, and were bitterly disappointed. We decided to make the most of it and enjoy the beautiful weather but we definitely won’t return.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews