We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
269
356
164
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
356
164
53
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blau mar superior room small kitchenette sea view family apartment corner sofa pool area rain shower half board costa brava shower room reus airport living area per day reception staff train station tv channels
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We are cuttingly staying here at the Blaumar,myself and my sister.We are both disabled so we asked at reception if we could hire mobility scooters,she was really lovely and arranged for 2 to be delivered , and that is where the nightmare begins. Asked where we could park them to be charged up we was told they have to go in our room. As the lifts are only small and the corridors are narrow it is a nightmare to manoeuvre around , and then we have to fit them both in the room , what a disgrace! Last night we asked could we park them in an area out of the way in reception while we went for tea, but was told to park them outside in the rain.As you can imagine this has made our stay here quite stressful so we would not stay here again , which is a shame as it’s a lovely hotel.

Room tip: Stay clear if you are disabled
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blaumar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Susan, unfortunattely, we don't have any place in the lobby or common areas to park the scooters, so we always inform to our guest to leave them in their own room or at the entrance in front of reception, where our staff can keep an eye. We are sorry for the inconveniences and we regret the discomfort that this could cause to you. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed for a week in the Blaumar, myself, my hubby and two young children. For us the hotel is in the perfect location, the beach is just across the road and shops/restaurants just a few minutes walk away. Kids loved the pools, especially the kids pool with the slide. We stayed in a superior suite and although it was smaller than I thought it would be it was fine, and very clean, though we were disappointed not to have a pool view. We stayed on a b&b basis, breakfast was ok, we mostly ate breads and fruits. The staff are lovely, especially the cleaners and pool bar staff, Laura was so lovely to our kids. We had a fab holiday and will hopefully return here again next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 592maireadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blaumar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you Mairead, we are great to learn that you enjoyed your first stay with us, and hope you will be repeat next year, we will be so happy. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Sadly this hotel has destroyed all desire to ever go on holiday again. We are disabled Muslim women who were discriminated and harassed by the hotel security and maintenance staff. The security guard chased around the hotel and the maintenance man kept coming to the room claiming he wanted to repair the chairs or Fridge but never carried out any work. We raised our concerns with the hotel manager but nothing was altered. We felt intimidated as we are visually impaired. They would not provide a bath chair or mat for my disable daughter and we had to ring up JET2 in the U.K. to get help. JET2 were not willing to provide a direct contact with the rep. PThey would not provide a table for three until we complained. The superior suite is poor and dirty. It is not well maintained. We had to pay extra for a room change as the facility was so bad in the superior suite. The meals were awful and there was no vegetarian option on most nights. The restaurant manager was rude and the hotel manager insisted we should go to the a la carte. We refused to pay extra as they were incapable of providing suitable food. They made us feel as though they were doing us a favour. Don’t go to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tahera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blaumar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

We are very sorry to read your opinion specially, because or manager was speaking to you several times during your stay and solved everything that was within her reach.
Unfortunately, by your arrival we couldn’t offer an adapted room (because we never knew this circumstance in advance) and we offered you one of our new rooms (Family Suite Mediterranea) with a different layout (more spacious, with sliding door to separate the rooms, etc.). We showed the room before to move you, and you accepted to change and to pay the supplement. For the bathroom, you had one of the adapted seats we have in the hotel which have been used from other guest in many occasions. We regret that it was not completely to your needs.
Our maintenance service went to their room 2 times because they needed to check an item detected by the chambermaid. We are sorry if you didn’t understand each other but they were doing their job.
We offer you to change the buffet for the restaurant à la carte with no extra paying and so did you. As you were there for three times and showed you satisfaction to the maitre, we thought you were happy with this.
We are really sorry that we couldn't achieve your expectations and rest assured that we will continue to improve our services and facilities to offer the best experience to our guests. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Room quality is quite poor. We ordered Superior Suite, but in reality received a room which was quite far from any superiority. Just an example for your judgement, we are family, 4 persons, couple with 2 kids, so for sleeping we'd got a 2 separate beds and one corner sofa (on picture attached). Air conditioners were half-broken, all furniture and technique are quite old and ugly etc. Receptionists agreed that it is not a Superior Suite, but the hotel (according to their explanations) was full so we were proposed to change the room to better one (actually one which was on picture we saw when booked a room) for extra pay, in addition to 2,6k EUR per week already paid. What is more, WiFi is working near to 15% of time, all other time you are trying to connect.
To add something positive: excellent location, food (really good) and drinks (excluding Sangria in main restaurant), animation.

Room tip: Chose another hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vitaliy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blaumar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your first room since all our rooms have the same layout with beds for the adults (one double bed or twoo single beds) and twoo sofa beds for the kids. We really hope that the new one were to your linking and we have taken note of your complaints which will be reviewed by our professional team. We hope you will be giving us another change and returning to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Writing this to make people aware that this hotel recently cancelled our reservation advising the hotel was overbooked a few weeks before we were due to travel. We booked it back in February for a stay this September so I’m not sure why it took this long to be told it was overbooked! Through the travel agent we were offered a stay in the Magnolia Hotel which is adults only even though our booking had two adults and a one year old baby. We were eventually told we could not stay in magnolia for this reason. We were also given the option of Las Delias which is also not suitable for a baby as we previously stayed there. Furthermore the only offered us this for the same price even though online you could find it for a lot cheaper! This company own 3 hotels in Salou (Blaumar, Magnolia and Las Delias) and we’ve stayed in all of them over the last 8 years or so but will no longer use them now after this. I e-mailed them also nearly two weeks ago and they’ve yet to even respond. Not exactly a great way to treat a loyal customer for the last 8 years

Take this as a word of warning be careful booking with this hotel as we’re now left trying to find our own accommodation for our trip in a few weeks with limited availability and higher prices!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jambomurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews