We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Casa Rosa(Benalmadena)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Las Arenas Hotel(Benalmadena)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
1,042
755
223
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
755
223
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary drinkson arrivalpuerto marinapool areahalf boardceiling fanwelcome drinkexcellent locationlovely hotelevening mealplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsair conbars and restaurantsreception staffsky newsrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel in Excellent position for Marina,beaches,bars.
All staff very friendly and attentive.
I stayed Bed and Breakfast only which catered for all tastes.
Stayed in this area several times over the years in different hotels all very nice but when ill book in future this hotel would me my 1st choice.

Room Tip: Pool and marina view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank garethngriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent holiday.

We are happy that you were pampered by our staff and enjoyed the location and the culinary offer. It will be a pleasure to host you anytime in the future, we feel truly honoured being the first choice by somebody so knowledgeable about the area.

Best regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled to Hotel Mac first week of June with our two daughters, their husbands and our 6 month old grandchild. On arrival we were offered a very welcome glass of prosecco and one room was ready for us, even though we arrived very early, around 11am, we had emailed ahead and requested this if at all possible.
Our rooms were all close together, once again requested and were all very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The travel cot was set up and made up.
Unfortunately this hotel does not provide a kettle and tea/coffee making facility but we were pre-warned so took our own.
The reception area, pool area and bar are all spotlessly clean with a 24 hr reception.
We opted for B & B only as there are so many lovely restaurants to be tried, the breakfast was very good with plenty of options, continental and cooked English style. The dining room and outside terrace was all clean & tidy and always topped up with fresh food.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for couples, families, group and we will definitely be returning at some time.
Thank you Hotel Mac for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank BartonsBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the MAC Puerto Marina for your family holiday.

We are happy that the Front Desk could honour your room wishes and the first impression was a positive one. Our culinary offer is undergoing constant changes in order to find the variety/quality that suits all tastes and we are excited to learn that we are heading in a good direction.

We appreciate your recommendations and would be looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from this hotel and what a lovely stay. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to beaches bars and marina. Staff were all fabulous and attentive. Really clean and food was excellent. Pool area has loads of beds and pool is immaculate with a lovely bar that does snacks. One more thing, the beds are really comfy and the staff tend to them everyday.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank shawsydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for having chosen us for your stay at Costa del Sol and for taking time to comment about it.

We are excited to learn that you had such an enjoyable time. The location is truly unbeatable, cleanliness of our facilities supreme but what truly makes our hotel a lovely place to stay is its team. Thank you ever so much for mentioning them.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, excellent service, cleanliness and good food.

Great peaceful location but with easy access to the rest of the Benalmadena, beach and marina areas.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank abeselkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing MAC Puerto Marina for your recent stay at Costa del Sol.

We are happy that you liked the central and still quite location of our hotel. Your kind comments about the service, cleanliness and the culinary offer are highly appreciated and will be with no doubt of great help to any future guest.

Hopefully we will have the chance to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here over Christmas, it was one of the best places to stay for half board, the food was awesome, the staff are really attentive, the rooms are nice and clean, what more can i say? if you can you must stay here.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lee D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about MAC Puerto Marina.

We are happy that you enjoyed our cuisine and the cleanliness of the rooms. However what sets us truly apart is our team. Thank you for mentioning them.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews