We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
358
449
175
78
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
449
175
78
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french guests animation team french hotel owned hotel pool area great shower air con bar staff rifle shooting lovely hotel plenty of choice opposite the beach all inclusive food slight hill sea view rooms are basic stayed all inclusive
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stayed here with my husband from 15th-22 April. On arriving we were impressed with the location it's handy for everything, rooms were nice & kept spotlessly clean. Pool area was lovely with plenty of sun beds. That's where the good points end. We went A/l & only ate in the restaurant 3 times as it was almost impossible to find a clean cup or plate at breakfast & a mad dash for evening meals. The hotel was full of large crowds of noisy French people who were rude & greedy. One night we were sitting outside & my husband went upstairs for a jacket I litterly turned my back for 2 seconds & someone lifted 2 packs of cigarettes from our table. I knew who it was but couldn't be bothered with the hassle. The only time you could get a proper glass with your drinks was in the dining room all other places served you drinks in plastic cups even indoors at night couldn't even get a proper cup for coffee. We visit Benalmadena at least 3 times a year but definitely won't ever return to this hotel .

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank needaholday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed for a week lovely we'll run hotel clean great staff,but food not for the British German sausage for breakfast,uncooked meats,love Benalmadena but won't return to the roca only one toilet for the ladies that is for the evening and pool area and bar another downstairs disabled toilet upstairs to do all,kids running around at 11pm at tables,when you just want a quiet drink,should be restrictions in place,same sandwiches every day,ham and cheese,have stayed in a few other hotels and the choice in restaurants is classic and nice to see a dres sense in the evenings no shorts,hopefully the French Spanish and German are all happy but not for us Scottish we won't return,but well done to all the cleaning staff they worked hard!!

Room Tip: Sea view amazing noisy to the back
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth_8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

In my opinion this "hotel" is a very cheap, budget hotel catering for large groups of mostly French people who on the whole were very, very noisy, rude and inconsiderate to other guests. As previously mentioned, the location is lovely with all facilities on your doorstep but was spoilt by other aspects. There is a fantastic park nearby which is absolutely amazing and so lovely to see in such a built up area. The rooms are very modern with a walk in shower (no bath) and daily maid service with clean towels every day if you want them. The reception staff were very obliging and accommodating. However, if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday then this is the wrong hotel for you. Whilst we were there we experienced noise all day and every day if not from large groups of French people who had obviously gone on holiday together, from stag parties or hen parties. Even though we were all inclusive we went out every afternoon just to get some peace and quiet and to chill out. The park was worth a daily visit and we did go to a few local attractions by bus. The buses are fairly frequent and inexpensive. The meals are served in a "restaurant" which resembles a cafe. The noise level during meal times was unbelievable with tables so close together that people were pushing past you when you were sat down to get to their tables and the food left a lot to be desired. Sandwiches during the day time which is great if you like ham and cheese because that is all the sandwiches that were available. Overheard one guest ask if he could just have ham and he was told “we might be doing some different ones next week”, maybe cheese and ham I thought to myself? As for the hot snacks that are available, these are not even displayed on a board or the times that they are available and they are cooked to order so you do feel as if you are requesting something that you shouldn’t but every afternoon there were freshly cooked crepes which seemed to suit many of the guests as most of them were French. The majority of the seating downstairs is plastic chairs and tables. There are a few more comfortable settees in the reception area and a few outside on the terrace. If the weather is not very good the inside seats soon fill up and the outside cushions become wet so not practical. Everything downstairs is on 1 level which includes reception, the 1 and only small bar area which is also the snack bar, the swimming pool and outside terrace areas. Most of the evening “entertainment”, if you can call it that did not start until 9.40pm, was held outside and was very poor. Some of it was more suitable for pre-school children. Adults playing musical chairs? The “entertainment” went on until approximately 10.30pm and then people were often sat outside until after midnight. Luckily, the window and doors in our room were double glazed so it did cut out some of the noise. We will be returning to this area but definitely not to this hotel. As a final note, on our last day we were asked to complete a customer satisfaction survey which just happened to be in French. Tres bien !

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linmer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Had great time at this hotel will be returning staff great food great and in a great location to get about the surrounding area beach just across road with shops bars very close and with the park just round the corner

Room Tip: Ask for room over looking pool
Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

just spent a week at this hotel , food nice, swimming pool nice ,sometimes noisy, NO FREE WI-FI as stated and no sky news on television other than that nice friendly staff who interacted well with holidaymakers

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenboO66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews