We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveller rating
641
649
290
93
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
649
290
93
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area sea view bar staff lovely hotel two double beds bus stop outside the hotel toasties vip area plenty of sunbeds fussy eater rooms are large stir fry great holiday meal times spanish guests cleaned every day lots of choice
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We have just returned on the 30th September after a 10 night stay,

Lovely hotel, great location, good 30 mins walk to harbour it's a nice pleasant stroll , bus stop just outside hotel if needed,

Hotel,
Very friendly staff always never let you pass without a friendly hello,
Rooms cleaned daily, clean towels daily,
Check in quick and easy, although our room was not ready we did arrive just after 1230pm, this was not an issue for us as we went to pool bar for a cool drink and then lunch, we were allocated room 707 well worth the wait, had a very big double bed, large balcony and a great sea view.

Food was really good with plenty of choice for all, waiters quick to serve with drinks and cleared tables very quickly, we never strugged to fine a table,

After reading some of the previous reviews regarding entertainment, we were not dissapointed, we found it okay and certainly better than some of the reviews that had been written,

Sunbeds, we never struggled to get a bed, there were sunbeds still available at 930am,
Two nice pools one a little small, other was similar to a wave pool, we did see a little of sunbed reservation with towels and then no one turned up for the beds till hours later there are plenty of sunbeds though if you don't mind the garden area you still have sea view there, life guard on duty all day,

There are four lifts, sometimes during meal times you have to wait a little but nothing excessive whilst we were there,

Good bar service both during day and evening didn't have to wait long to be served, we were all inclusive but stuck mainly to beer, so cannot comment on the spirits,
Waiters on in the evening in the entertainment area,

We didnt join in with the animation team, no pressure to get involved but they worked very hard to keep you entertained

Would we recommend this hotel YES. would we stay here again, YES.
Is it worth 4 stars YES.

Room Tip: Request a sea view middle to high floor views are stunning,
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Eileenhenrysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Eileenhenrysmith,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Benalmádena and for the time spent to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated our rooms and facilities, created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Just back from a great 10 day holiday with my wife.i was a bit apprehensive because of some of the recent reviews but I needn't have.the hotel was just great.we had a high floor sea view room which had 2 queen size beds.the room was cleaned every day and also fresh towels.the food in the restaurant was tasty with a good selection.if you can't find anything you fancy You've Got the problem.we were all inclusive and could get branded named drinks on request.all the staff were friendly and professional.wi-fi not that great but on the whole a really fantastic holiday.cant wait for next year . same time same place.thanks again Best benalmadena. The only downside was it was only 10 days.next year it'll be longer.

Stayed: September 2016
3  Thank glen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear glen c,

I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing BEST Benalmádena for your holiday. There is nothing more rewarding than to know that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our rooms as well as regarding our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Place was lovely. Staff very friendly,rooms a good size and kept clean beautiful location with stunnning views.Food was great loved the theme nights. The only thing I would suggest would be more entertainment on the night . We visit this hotel again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank adeleh207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear adeleh207,

WOW ! Thank you for your great review which we all here at the BEST Benalmádena certainly much appreciate, we have been so glad to share it with our team! The best advertising we get is from the word of mouth by a satisfied customer as yourself! Thank you for your 5 star review, hope to see you soon for another “Lovely Holiday” .

Wishing you a nice day!

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel, went with two friends for a weeks break, food was lovely plenty of choice for everyone, staff in restaurant very friendly, rooms cleaned every day and housekeeping staff always smiling, bar on ground floor was good only one miserable guy can't think of his name..... other bar staff always polite and helpful, would return another time, x

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank CharliesAngels035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear CharliesAngels035,

That's what we call a "WOW" review! Thank you so much for your support and your 5 star review! Thank you, the best advertising we get is from the word of mouth by a satisfied customer as yourself, we hope to count with your preference and recommendation. Should you wish to come back to BEST Benalmádena, our team will be once again pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed in the middle of September on a all inclusive basis I cannot fault anything a this hotel the rooms were big and well furnished with 2 double beds and we had a fantastic view with the balcony overlooking the beach and sea food was fine always found something to eat and all the staff were great and the bonus is you are only a 15 min walk from the marina and a short bus ride to Torremolinos and Fuengirola all in all a great holiday would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forbman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear forbman8,

Warm greetings from BEST Benalmádena! We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to send us your feedback and for yours suggestions. The whole staff is extremely happy to know that you’ve had a nice experience!

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Raúl Ariza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews