We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,296)
Filter reviews
3,296 results
Traveller rating
833
1,289
736
257
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
1,289
736
257
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscardiac hillbar staffsunny viewdirty dancinghalf boardcrispy baconentertainment teamplenty of choicestar hotelmed playabonanza squarespanish pensionerssea viewfussy eatermain bargreat holidayself catering
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 3,296 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Found rooms to be a decent size for two people, a little cramped when a childs cot was added.
The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed when required,
The house keepers were very pleasant and polite.
In general the hotel was clean and tidy , the food was good with something to suit everyone[ not quite michelin star ]
The downside was the fairly steep hill up to the hotel .

Room Tip: go for a suite
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Ashley A,

Thank you for your nice reviews.

It is satisfactory for us to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, as we work hard every day to offer the best service to our guests.

We really hope to welcoming you again very soon!

Best regards,

Guest Relations MedPlaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I loved this hotel, I would definitely go again. The room was a nice size, the food was great for an all inclusive and the staff were lovely. Unfortunately it is up a rather large incline which will get your calves working but I highly recommended this hotel. We went in June and it was very busy with kids and quite noisy as the walls are pretty thin in the rooms, you don't get many English channels on the TV and there is no fridge in the hotel rooms, the hotel is keep clean & tidy and you can have your room cleaned everyday. The food was plenty full there was something for everyone or there are plenty of restaurants round the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Sharon C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews.

It is stupendous to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you would come back.

Yes, Benalmadena is a town full of hills, but this gives us the oportunity to have beautiful views to the sea :)

We are looking to seeing you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations MedPlaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We went from the 15th May to the 20th May early into the 21st May and stayed at this hotel. It was ideally situated as we were very close to the beach. The breakfast was lovely .A very varied diet for everyone. Very tasty. The lunch was lovely also. The evening meal was not as nice so we ate down town usually. Loved that area of Benalmádena

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank musicmania286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear musicmania286,

Thank you for your nice reviews.

We are happy to read you have enjoyed yout stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations MedPlaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We recently returned from a 9 night stay at this hotel as a family of 3 (me, my partner & our 2 year old) will we return? Probably not ...

We felt check in was a little slow but they where nice to ask how we are and how our flight was. We firstly got offered a room in Bali1 6floors up was a nice view of marina/sea however not ideal for us with a 2yr old. The room was also too small and we felt cramped to which we then went back down to reception to request a lower floor and bigger room. We got moved to Bali2 2nd floor, nice view of kids splash park, perfect floor level however room wasn’t any bigger. I knew this wasn’t practical for us a family and it was very cramped. We went back down to reception to ask for a bigger room to be told “No rooms come back tomorrow” to which we had to ask for a travel cot as the expected our 2 year old son to sleep on the “couch bed” which he could roll off onto tile flooring. We asked for travel cot about 3 times at this point me and my partner were really annoyed to which we called jet2 to complain about how unhappy we where. 2 maids finally come with travel cot and because the room was so small and it takes up large size space they then had to get a maintenance man to come and dismantle the couch to take it out the room so we could fit travel cot in without there being any fire hazards and for space! Following day asked for bigger room “no no no” telling us it would cost which we couldn’t care how much it would have cost. Finally jet2 rep from another resort came helped us very massively!! She was really apologetic and we finally got the bigger room we wanted and needed YAY! Can I say that if your travelling as a small family do not book a twin room it is so not practical and it’s very cramped!! There is no fridge or cooking facilities within room if you are half board or all inclusive another problem which we needed a fridge for our sons milk (we had to then hire a fridge) the rooms only have 2 plug sockets arghhh! So we basically only had 1 (in bathroom) as our fridge had to be kept plugged in at the one beside the bed.

Also room walls are paper thin and you could hear then watching tv, chatting ect there was a locked cupboard beside our wardrobe to which we realised it was a water pipe so when people flushing toilet or using shower you could here the noise which is a pest during middle of the night!!

Nighttime entertainment is average, they should have 1 or 2 shows which also entertain kids as we arrive on the Friday we missed both magic shows
which was a shame as they should maybe do 1 every week. The kids mini disco is good but they play the same songs most nights the entertainers are brilliant full of fun and keep kids happy. Also the adults as we where lucky to win bingo on our last night.

Hotel location is perfect, kids splash pool is great. Food portions down at pool bar are very generous and worth money. I know that this review is full negative points but if I knowing all this before coming I would have made sure I booked the family room or the self catering room, To prevent the stress and hassle from that situion happen and ruining my first 3 days of my holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Martinexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Martinexo,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali for your holidays and for taking the time to review us.

Despite some aspects regarding the room, we really hope you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Club Service Rooms, Junior Suites and Apartments do provide a free fridge and are perfect for families. We hope you are able to stay in an apartment in the near future.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Guest Relations MedPlaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and our room was fairly basic. When we were there on this occasion we were given a room directly above the main lounge which was noisy up to early morning. We had asked the reception staff if there was other availability to which they said the hotel was full but they would inform us of any change of circumstance.. they didn't get back to us.
In general terms the hotel was geared for children as was the exceptionally poor entertainment which was attended by the children at night on stage etc.
This didn't encourage us to stay in the hotel at night.
I am not being overly picky but saying it as it is.
We are going back there later this year since it is reasonably priced and there is plenty of entertainment outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 102all55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear 102all55,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali for your holidays and taking the time to reviews us.

We are glad you are coming back this year and we really hope you enjoy your visit much more than this one.

You can make a special request to our Reception staff and we will do our best to allocate you as requested, according to availability the day you arrive.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations MedPlaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews