We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
365
579
312
91
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
579
312
91
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playa bonita sea view pool area beach bar sound of the waves private beach crisps bus stop outside the hotel quiet location main town room card every half hour two double beds branded spirits tapas family holiday cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Me & husband just back from a 4 night all inclusive stay. Hotel very clean in all areas. Beds very comfortable and new towels everyday. Food was lovely & fresh with lots of choice. View from level 7 was amazing. Swimming pool was a 2 minute walk via the beach. Plenty of beds and pool and surrounding area kept spotless. Recommend the massage round the pool. Well worth the money. Went twice in 4 days. Overall if you want a clean hotel, on beach with the option of pool or sea, fresh food, don't mind travelling by bus/train/taxi, this is an ideal holiday.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff . I will take this comment to them personally as our interest is that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their holidays. I would like to repeat our gratitude and hope we can meet you soon in our establishment.

Best regards,
Manuel J. Tomé
Playabonita Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We(2 adults,+11 & 8yr old)visited here in the summer holidays on a half board basis. The beach location and sea breeze really is a plus during in this heat. We spent most of our day-time at the beach and it is manned by lifeguards and very safe. 2 sunbeds & a fixed brolly were 10 euros per day, and come with a comfy mattress.
the hotel lies around 2 miles outside the busier town center but buses are regular if you don't fancy the walk. We visited the very pleasant marina, at the far end(3.5miles or so) which is nice, and the excellent Feungirolla Zoo(30mins bus ride).
The hotel itself is a little dated, but clean & tidy with pleasant & helpful staff throughout. I think most rooms are sea view which also adds, though we were disappointed with the size. We had 2 doubles pushed together which just about gives you hip room around the room. We had a small fridge which was handy and the air-con was reliable. The TV had BBC world and CNN but the rest were foreign channels, which wasn't great, especially during the Olympics. We couldn't find a TV in the bar or lobby area to enjoy them on a night, and the hotel entertainment wasn't to our taste.

Every sq foot of the pool area was rammed from opening at 10am to closing, and just isn't big enough for the size of hotel. Each sun-bed was crammed in, and you do well to pick a spot to jump in when we were there,never mind find a sunbed after 10-30.

A couple of quiet little bars & cafe's are within 100 yards of the hotel, but not much else without a decent walk,tax/bus to the center.

The food was Ok, and though we always found something to eat at the grill area there wasn't a great choice in the small(in relation to hotel size) buffet area.It was very busy at times and the queues could build up around the grill areas with too much being cooked in one section. eg The queue for eggs on a morning is also where you need to pick up bacon, though I have to say the chef on the omelettes was excellent. I think most guests were all inclusive but were pleased that we went half-board for a little variety, despite the 3.80euros a pint which was a little excessive, as you'll pay 2euros elsewhere.

Overall it was OK/nice, but I think I'd look for another 4*+ elsewhere if we went back to that area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walwilwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for the review as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service.

We regret not covering your expectations about beds but we would like to remind you that you have all the information about our rooms in our web page: The sizes of the beds, the different types of rooms and the facilities we have.

We sincerely hope you will give us a new chance to attend you in the future and are at your full disposal at any time.

Regards,
Manuel J. Tomé
Playabonita Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed August 2016 me elderly mum 13 year old 10 year old and 8 year old . My 8 year old is in a wheelchair and this hotel is not set up at all for this . The lifts are too small you can just about fit yourself and the wheelchair in and that's after you have to wait forever for one to come . The swimming pool is set away from the actual hotel there is a steep ramp way leading out to the beach front and when u have your flip flops on and are in charge of a wheelchair its a bit of a hair raising experience you then have a walk along the beech up another ramp to get to the pool
This is not pointed out at all and if we had known how impractical it was would not have booked here
This hotel is too far out and because we were a party of 5 had to get 2 taxis everywhere as they only carry 4 people again not ideal and costs mount up .
This hotel is clean food nothing to write home about hot and enough to go around
Staff hit and miss some nice some ok some rude
Bedroom made up everyday
Air con good
View good
Had to queue up every morning from 0930 to get a sun bed around the pool which I have never done in my life !!!! (And will never be doing again )Some people were there at 0850 !!!!!
All in all disappointed

Stayed: September 2016
3  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience with us. We regret not meeting your expectations with the service which is provided.

In reference to sunbeds at the swimming pool, I would like to communicate you, that we try to resolve the problem of non- reserving the sunbeds without using them. Especially at summer time it is very difficult to find a satisfactory solution in reference to this theme.

We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Yours sincerely,
Manuel J. Tomé
Playabonita Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is my first stay in and around Benalmadena, the area has fantastic bus and train services so even though this hotel is about 2 mile from the main resort there is the route 120 bus stop outside the hotel and costs Euro 1.55
The hotel is fantastic and has everything you need except our holiday was ruined on the first day by one member of the amination team,
He swore at my 10 year old son who wanted to join in and play water polo because he was to young ( you are not Fxxxxng 12 he said )
I ignored his comments not to spoil our holiday but it did.
After this we spent the rest of our holiday on the beach which was great, there are fish all around so bring goggles.
We would not return due to the before mentioned problem, but would recommend this hotel on all other aspects

Room Tip: Higher for better views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank darrenmoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are very sorry about your comments that our staff services were not very satisfactory; because all our formation is based to improve the kindliness and be professional to our guests. We apologize for what happened and we hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Regards,
Manuel J. Tomé
Playabonita Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks in July, the rooms are not huge but adequate and clean, the balcony had beautiful views, the food was very good, had a few issues with being gluten free but once they were sorted was fine, pool short walk but not far, can get busy, particularly when there was a power cut for the day and the gate was left open, but can usually get a lounger without getting up at silly time in the morning, most of the staff friendly and helpful, taxi easiest way into town - can sometimes be a long wait for buses, lovely park in centre and kids loved tivoli world, also visited Seville, Grenada and Alhambra and Gibraltar hotel will provide lunch but much nicer to get food there, it is quite a bit out of the town so not sure if I would go back but very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank sport-mixture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel.

Regards,
Manuel J. Tomé
Playabonita Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews