We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$188
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostal Sol y Miel(Arroyo de la Miel)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Rosa(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$181
US$145
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$170
US$165
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
US$165
US$145
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$461
US$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
169
198
123
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
198
123
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmodern hoteloverlooking the marinastayed here for nightsbed and breakfastpuerto marinaair conplenty of choicepool areagood sizeshort breakhour squarechoice of foodhotel barenjoyable stayper daymin walk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Stayed for 6 nights great value for money fab location overlooking the marina with many shops bars and boat trips on offer aswell as the sealife centre and just down the hill from the 24 hour square with a selection of bars for those after lively nightlife and close to the beach lots of bars restaurants and supermarkets in every direction . Within walking distance of torremolinos aswell for those who like to explore. Rooms have been refurbished and were clean and comfortable bathroom hadn't been refurbished though and was a little old fashioned but serviceable shower was hot and there was maid service every day. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food we did manage to get sunbeds on the first 2 days of our trip but as other reviews have mentioned they are scarce so we opted to go to the beach for a couple of days where you can hire 2 sunbeds and a parasol and lovely comfy mattresses for 10 euro with access to toilets right on the beach front near many cafes restaurants and shops, however there is also another pool area across the car park of the hotel which also has a pool bar selling drinks and snacks and sunbeds with comfier mattresses than the ones in the actual hotel for a charge of 2 euro per sunbed accessed through a metal gate with your room keycard the pool there is bigger than the one actually in the hotel staff were all very friendly check in is strictly to the time stated so be prepared not to get your room until after check in time tip is to carry your swimwear change of clothes and anything you may need straight away in your hand luggage or pack them at the top of your case we had a room at the side of the hotel overlooking the beach with a fantastic view room 1159 at no extra charge (maybe we were just lucky) as we spoke to people who had paid extra for rooms 957 and 956 which are on the same side of the building and if you book room only that's all you get rooms do have a fridge but no tea/coffee making facilities but would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ibersol Alay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deborah M

Dear Customer,
Thanks for spending your time to put your feedback. For Ibersol Alay the first thing is the satisfaction of our customers. We appreciate your comment.
We will wait for you on your next holiday in Hotel Ibersol Alay
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Staying here for a week, nice hotel with nice rooms. However massive shortage of sun beds the grass area has plenty of room for more beds which would save people having to use chairs to sunbathe on. There is a dj playing music each afternoon which I actually like but there is no activities on the lounge decking area so seems a bit wasted maybe as you go in to peak season it changes. Definitely worth a stay tho.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ibersol Alay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Customer,
Thanks for spending your time to put your feedback. For Ibersol Alay the first thing is the satisfaction of our customers. We appreciate your comment and will study all the facts you tell.
Hope we will see you again in Ibersol Alay.
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Nice hotel near the marina ,room was spacious and air con worked well.plenty of wardrobe space with a safe incorporated inside (30euros ) for the 10 days.Room cleaned everyday plenty of towels if you needed them.We went bed and breakfast but only used it once ,quite repetitive and rarely warm although I did see a microwave near the window,there was always something for everyone whether you like hot or cold food,usual eggs toms not bacon but some kinda hot meat that tasted like bacon,cold meats salads n cheeses with pastries and rolls so you won't starve.Staff are pleasant but could smile a bit more ,and cleaners are lovely too ,all in all a pleasant stay at this hotel n not too far to go for entertainment ,hotel had some on but not to my taste .

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor if you want marina views but it will cost you
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank NELLIEKELLIE194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ibersol Alay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Customer,
Thanks for spending your time to put your feedback. For Ibersol Alay the first thing is the satisfaction of our customers. We appreciate your comment.
We will wait for you on your next holiday in Hotel Ibersol Alay
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Lovely place with lovely views and if you are lucky like me and got a Marina view from the 5th floor that is an added bonus! Only booked here on the day as the place I was supposed to stay in was horrible.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ibersol Alay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Goog morning Tracy,. thanks for spending your time putting your feedback.
we are glad that your stay has been pleasant and we hope to see you again here.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We just spent 4 enjoyable nights here in room 458. All the staff were very pleasant and the room very nice the air conditioning worked and was very good. We stayed half board with the only gripe being the bacon & sausages not great.
Dinner was good with plenty of variety and all hot.
The balcony was fine with the sun only reaching it in the afternoon.
The hotel itself is well located bedide the marina and the only fault was a bit of street noise on Friday night / Saturday morning but I think you will always get that.
Overall very happy with our time here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ulsterman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ibersol Alay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Customer,
Thanks for spending your time to put your feedback. For Ibersol Alay the first thing is the satisfaction of our customers. We appreciate your comment.
We will wait for you on your next holiday in Hotel Ibersol Alay
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews