We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveller rating
478
601
323
115
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
601
323
115
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar junior suite lovely hotel large hotel free safe sea view a short taxi ride just returned from this hotel bus stop plenty of choice animation team at busy times plenty of sunbeds relaxing holiday large balcony rooms were spotless short break
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Have just got back from this hotel,check in was very easy, and very happy with the room and view.The room had recently been refurbished to a very good standard and very modern, great balcony size, and views, Restaurant was spotlessly clean, and exceptional selection of great food, (seafood lovers dream). We found the Bar/cafe there was no atmosphere, very slow to get served,& in my opinion there should have been another bar with music & entertainment .There was a sports bar which didn't open till later and with no atmosphere, and very little used.The grounds and pool area's where very well maintained, and a great touch was the Adult only pool area.Entertainment was very poor, with the hotel being a bus journey from anywhere, entertainment should have been a lot better.The Jet 2 check in at the hotel is a brilliant idea, and so easy ,saving time and stress at the Airport.

Date of stay: June 2018
4  Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I am a frequent visitor to Spain and always like to leave an honest review that will help future travellers in their choices.

We are currently on our last day at Estival Torrequebrada and travelled as a family of four, plus one child aged five. Myself, my wife and our daughter stayed in a Junior Suite, and the In-Laws in a Double Room, both all inclusive, and in the newly refurbished Malaga block.

Reception - previous reviews have commented on poor service at reception, however we found them to be very friendly and accommodating, especially Carmen who was lovely with our little girl. One of our rooms had a problem with the lock and when we brought it to the attention of Reception they couldn’t have moved faster to resolve the issue. Overall very professional and friendly.

Rooms - we upgraded to a Junior Suite for the three of us, and I would recommend this to families of three or more, as it gave us a separation between adult and child beds, almost like having two rooms! The suite was modern, spotlessly clean, and had a lovely sea view. We had a safe, mini fridge, two TVs, coffee making facility, air-con, and lots of storage room. The bathroom was large, modern and had a fantastic walk-in shower, with towels/toiletries replenished daily. The housekeeping staff were friendly and unintrusive, and did a great job of freshening up the room. Similarly our in-laws room (Double Room) was of a high standard, having also been recently refurbished.

Pools - although there are two adult-only pools adjacent to the Marbella block, we only used the two pools accessible to kids, which were both fabulous. Our little girl loved the new Tropic Park splash park and slides, and the larger family pool, which looked like something straight off a TV advert, stunning. Both had ample sunbeds/parasols, stunning ocean views, and easy access to toilet facilities and food/drink bars.

Food - a fantastic choice across all three sittings, although we mostly used the pool snack bar for lunch. Breakfast and dinner were a treat with literally something for everyone on offer, it’s hard not to be greedy! Also the restaurant staff were very hard working and polite, and would bring drinks to your table on order. A nice change from previous all inclusives we’ve stayed at where you have to queue up to get your own drink.

Entertainment - previous reviews have said there’s not much for kids here. We found the exact opposite. Kids Club runs twice a day, which our daughter visited a couple of times and really enjoyed. Outside of that the animation team are always around encouraging you to join in activities as a family. Special mention to Kira who our daughter thought was amazing. She had so much time and patience for the kids and always made sure they had a smile on their face. Mini-Disco was short and sweet, and could have gone on for a few more songs. Around fifteen minutes of dancing followed by face painting. Regardless of this our daughter enjoyed it and looked forward to it every night. We found the evening entertainment to be a bit of a mixed bag. Four out of the six nights so far have been really good, with a couple of nights being quite poor. We were lucky enough to see the animation team perform their first big show of the season, a movie themed dance night, which was superb, better than most professional shows!!

Overall - one of the best all inclusive experiences we have had in Spain. Great staff, great animation team, lovely food, modern rooms, and a picturesque setting. We will definitely be returning. Thanks to all at Estival Torrequbrada for a magical week!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
16  Thank djjonesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear djjonesz;
Thank you very much for your time to share your opinion. We are very pleased to have achieved your expectations and recognize and value positively the improvements that are taking place in Estival Torrequebrada hotel. We hope to return to see them again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Amazing views of the ocean thoughout the hotel, which is just a stone throw away. In my experience, the staff were helpful, friendly and polite. I was all inclusive, and the selection of drinks and food on offer was superb. Allthough the food pool side wasn't always the best if not fresh from the pan or grill, this should be expected. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner had plenty of choice, and allthough the cooked meals (pork, beef, chicken casserole etc was not always cooked perfectly (maybe a little tough through over cooking) and the vegetables a little hard (not cooked enough), it was of a fantastic quality for such high volume catering. And given that each service runs for at least 3 hours, it is to be expected that the food won't be as you would expect if cooked to order. My only regrets are piling my plate too high with 3 or 4 items, so I did not have space to try more... If you are a fan of sea food, deli breads and fruits there is plenty of choice that was always fresh and tasty. Also a vast dessert variety (allthough I did not get to try that much having filled up on the huge choice of savouries) For the fussy eater who will only try the pizza and chips on offer- you will be dissapointed. The catering during dinner services is certainly aimed towards healthy nutritious food, as opposed to junk food. The service staff were plentiful, and as such, even if there was a short wait for drinks or plate removal, you could easily catch someone's eye and request before they came to you if needed. I stayed in room 718, amd only for 4 days. The room was clean, modern and comfortable with good aircon. Plenty of space for hanging clothes, a mini fridge, and safe included. The bathroom had a nice spacious shower and good mirrors with hairdryer. The balcony offered brilliant views across the bay, over the hotel's water park and the Ocean. I have already reccomended this hotel to friends and family, and I'm saving now to go back as soon as possible, so that I can experience more of what this place has to offer. I was too busy enjoying myself so not too many pictures to share unfortunately. To all the staff at the Torrequebrada- Thank you for this slice of paradise.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank May D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear May D,

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we really thank you for sharing your nice words through Tripadvisor.

It will be a pleasure to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Kids mini disco-starts at 9pm which is a bit late for my children but didn’t mind keeping them up for it, however to only have three songs and face/tattoo painting for the rest of the 20 mins to be honest is very poor!! At previous hotels the disco lasts about 35-45 minutes at least.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leeleejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear leeleejon;

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you made about mini disco. This comments really help us to make improvements in our hotel and to meet and exceed our guest´s expectations.
Normally the duration is 40 minutes, although, it depends on the arrival time of the children since in most of the times the start time for the children is still early when the family is having dinner.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I will start with the positive- the garden and outside pool areas are green and well maintained. The food in the restaurant was very good.
Now the negatives. First, this is not a good hotel for families with kids. The kids club is a joke, the mini disco is totally 4 songs every evening and 10 mins face paint after, which is very short and not enough. The whole pool/ garden area is on something like a small hill and the kids pool is on top of it which is the most windy and cold place, totally unsuitable for small kids.
Second, there are some management decisions made in the hotel, which are totally absurd. Like locking all the sliding doors of the indoor pool which lead to the garden, so that you need to walk 200 meters and go through stairs ( big fun with a stroller) in order to go in + there’s no fresh air inside. So when the water in the outside pools is cold instead of parents being able to sunbathe on the grass and monitor their children swim in the inside warm pool (you literally are a door and step away from the pool), everyone needs to get in the stuffy glassed pool and look the sunny grass from inside being locked (!?) I was told by the hotel manager that this was due to safety reasons- what exactly no one was able to explain.
Another example- on both sides of the long yard there are doors which lead outside to 2 beaches. The one on the right (when facing the sea) is always unlocked. It leads to a rocky beach which although pretty is impossible to get in the water from. The door on the left end could lead you to a big sandy beach with umbrellas and bars. Of course this one is always locked. So if you want to access this beach your only option is to go through the right doors and walk more than a kilometer total. So you can just stare at the sea from behind a fence and wonder how the water would feel...
The shows in the evening were a bit tacky and some were not suitable for kids.
Also the receptionists were preoccupied and forgot our simple request for soap in the room, which was not stocked by the cleaning lady.
Overall the place needs to show a bit more hospitality and personal attitude.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Footprints325678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA E, Director General at Hotel Estival Torrequebrada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you made about mini disco and facilities. This comments really help us to make improvements in our hotel and to meet and exceed our guest´s expectations.
As we could told, indorpool must be an ambient temperature in addition to a temperature in the water controlled by hotel. For this reason, it is not possible to open the windows, as there would be a loss of temperature. Besides, for the own security of clients they must remain closed.
For the other hand, there are two door one left and another on the right to exit to the beach. both open duringthe day, nevertheless, on the evening, both are closed and can only be accessed through the room card.
We are at your disposal for any other contribution you want to do.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews