We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
108
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
13
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is set in a small historical building completely renovated in a quite lovely square of the casco antiguo. Suites on the fourth floor offer the most majestic view of the Escorial you could possibly find in the city. You will fall asleep looking at the lighten tops of the monastery and wake up seeing the the pink light of dawn tinting the stoned walls of the palace framed by the dark green mountains. Absolutely magical! You will only want to sit on the balcony with a glass of red wine, a slice of tortilla and some cheese, getting soaked by the sun while staring in peace at the enchanting view. It feels like you are floating on the top of the monastery. The room is simply decorated, comfy and functional for longer stay (there is a kitchenette, microwave, kettle and fridge). All is made to leave space to the view, the real protagonist. The bistrot of the hotel is also very nice. Excellent service. I would recommend booking the suites on the last floor as if you get a lower floor you’ll get no view at all or you could stay in rooms overlooking the patio.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at San Lorenzo Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Francesca, thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to know that San Lorenzo Suites brings new experiences to our clients. Thank you very much for sharing it. It is our pleasure to have guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

Perfect location - fantastic value for money - impeccably clean - warm - cosy - great shower - comfortable ( crisp white linen ) minimalistic but elegant - friendly but discreet and organized - coffee shop adjoining also super friendly
!!
Simply perfect ❤️

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank fuuuif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2018

This is a family business and they have gone out of their way to create something different, paying attention to lots of details and really thought about what their guest experience should be. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated well equipped. The standard is much higher than many. Having the kitchenette was a really good bonus. The location is great. If you are visiting the Unesco World Heritage Site of Monasterio de San Lorenzo de El Escorial, the hotel is a couple of minutes´ walk away. We really enjoyed our stay here, and next time we are in the area we will definitely choose this place again.

Room tip: We chose a suite with city views and were very happy
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davehaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, immaculate rooms and the breakfast is delicious (best scrambled eggs I’ve ever had) Would recommend to everyone on business or holiday!

I have stayed here for four nights and haven’t got a bad thing to say

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Magalabungalaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at San Lorenzo Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Parking was a problem as we arrived on a busy day when to town was full. The room was spacious with a large ensuite and comfortable bed. Breakfast was available. We had breakfast on one morning of our two night stay. The staff were very friendly. There is not a full time staff presence but this was not a problem as they are there when needed. It was very good value. We have no hesitation recommending this accommodation and would not hesitate using it again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 23patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews