We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
29
16
4
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
16
4
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keurig repair housekeeping highway dallas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while on business. It was the average older hotel. They had a nice evening reception. Getting to the hotel was hard to get too you have to be on the interstate my google maps did not get me there. No restaurants adjacent to the property they are a exit north after the famous Texas turn around feeder road system.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 539GARYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Daniel R.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Ac didn't work in the first room. They moved us right away. New room smelled like weed big time but it was freezing and I was tired so I went with it. Housekeeping needs to be retrained. Hair on sheets and shower curtain. This is the first hotel I have ever been to that had real lights and a ceiling fan! Hot tub was great but the pool was pretty cold. Breakfast was good but stay away from the biscuits because they are rock hard! TV in the room is pretty small and hard to see. Lobby area is clean and desk clerk was friendly and helpful. He said they serve dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday night. (Tuesday was pulled pork Wednesday lasagna) Hotel is easy to get to with tons of food places around it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,
Daniel R.
AGM
Holiday Inn Express Hotels and Suites
201 Hwy 287 N.
Mansfield, TX 76063
817-453-8722 (T)
817-453-8792 (F)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family. The staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a great job and I had fun practicing my Spanish. The breakfast area was clean and organized. The hotel was easily accessible.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Daniel R.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great Hotel, very secure, clean, room was very nice love the bed and pillows. Bathroom was clean, great large TV, Microwave and refrigerator. Friendly staff at check and out, great breakfast selections

Room tip: Love the Top Floor, quiet and view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marty1960_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Daniel R.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were driving through and stopped for the night. First sign - lobby was dirty and trash& candy on the floor. Next we went up to the room and it smelled like smoke horribly! Toilet was not flushed and basically a dirty room. It was 1:30 am we were exhausted but went back down to ask for another room. They did move us to a "suite" aka handicap accessible, and the sheets were dirty hair in the pillow cases and had wet carpet in areas. We were too tired to deal with them again, so we just slept on top of the sheets and got up and had a not good breakfast! Coffee was burnt food was cold. It was the worst HIE we have stayed in. Find another place!! I will be contacting corporate.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alisonr388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 March 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,

Daniel R.
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews