We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
189
187
91
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
187
91
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorfree breakfastbest westernsbacon or sausageadjacent restaurantcooked to order breakfastbella serabeautiful courtyardhill countryparking lotplace to stayrooms are largecold cerealan older hotelroom was cleankerrville areacracker barrel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

we've stayed here many times before and had a bad experience with people staying above us. we had no resolution from front desk. ended up leaving at 1 a.m., a day earlier than expected and had a 7 hour trip home with no sleep. Not a good experience to say the least. Looking at other options, because we stay in Kerrville OFTEN....

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

All Great, Friendly staff. Very courteous staff. Very nice room. beautiful grounds and gorgeous pool area. An actual KING size bed, not a reduced size king, Internet was super fast and never kicked me off. Best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Even better than the high dollar hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Old hotel but good shape and nice surroundings makes it a good stop. Our room could use some comfortable sitting for two people, but was not bad. We had been there before and expect to return. This stay was off season, so it was more quiet then normal.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank htlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

As always (we stay here at least three times a year or so) everything was great. The hotel is clean, breakfast is decent and the staff is very nice and helpful. I would recommend this best western to anyone traveling to Kerrville.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

I have been driving crosscountry with a dog and this is the best so far. No fridge or microwave but the huge room and high level of accommodation for pets well makes up for that inconvenience. I arrived midweek off season and there was room to play Frisbee with my dog in the back parking lot.

Breakfast was so so. Beware, they charge for drinks so just take your own coffee from the room.

Lovely pool courtyard.

The man who checked me in the afternoon of December 15th was wonderful, gracious, and exceedingly helpful. If BW management is reading this, give him a raise or at least employee of the month!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank bluetomatofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews